Pot Stickers Traditional Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
These were very good. Our family enjoyed them very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
I can never find a chinese restarant that has pot stickers on the menu. I only found one once. Now that I have this recipe, I don't need to look for it. The recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
Really good potsticker recipe, although wasn't too crazy about the dipping sauce, but the potstickers themselves were fairly easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
Wow what a great recipe. I've made these twice, the second time I cooked them a little differently.Heated 2 tblsp. of oil over medium heat. Lightly browned them until golden on the bottom then poured 1 cup of water into the skillet and covered immediately. Cooked them over medium heat until most of the liquid was gone. Uncovered and continued cooking until the liquid was entirely gone and they were golden on the bottom. I served them with Szechwan sauce I purchased at Safeway. My husband went crazy over them!!! The also freeze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
My husband and I thought that these were very good. I steamed them with a little chicken broth which gave them a nice flavor. I also put some in the freezer and pull out a few whenever we want a little appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
complicated, especially the cooking directions. really tasty, but a bit of a pain to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
These dumplings were really good. I made them for my family and friends and they were gone-fast! It does take a little time to make, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This is what I have been looking for. Takes a while to make, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Tux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
Excellent. Ommitted the cabbage and added more water chesnuts. Sauce is wrong tho. Try 2T. soy sauce,2T. rice wine vinegar,1/2 tsp sesame oil & 1tsp. minced scallion. As always well worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
234 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
The actual filling inside the pot stickers was pretty tasty even though I used ground chicken. I altered the recipe by not marinating the meat mixture over night and adding a lot more ginger(diced fine), chili oil and sesame oil to the meat mixture for flavor for that very reason. Also added a little green onion. Delicious!! I will say it was a pain to make them and that whole fry/boil potsticker method did NOT work for me. Next time I will buy a bamboo steamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Traditional Slovak Haluski

These tender, tasty potato dumplings star crumbled bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States