Pot Stickers Traditional Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I just want to add that if you want a nicely brown and chewy dough, you should buy the actual pot sticker wrapper because the wonton one is too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This recipe is FABLULOUS. It's very tasty. I have made it several times for parties and they are not only fun to make, but delicious. Always the first thing gone. The only changes that I make--I use ground turkey instead of pork to cut the fat, and instead of chili oil I use a few tablespoons of Sweet Thai Chili Sauce. SO YUMMY. Fun to make, fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very good. I read many recipes where people said to pan saute in some sort of oil/butter, then add water and steam--covered. I will try that next time, but only because I am too impatient. Also, these refrigerate well after the boiling stage. Much quicker to saute then...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wayschool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Garner, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
The filling turned out great, but the cooking technique, along with very thin wrappers, left me with a pile of potstickers that looked horrible, but tasted pretty good. Mixing the filling ahead of time is really important, because it helps the cabbage wilt and combine with the rest. I also added extra toasted sesame oil. Serve with Oriental Dipping Sauce from this site. As for the cooking technique, I don't know how to make it work...I would suggest thicker wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was time consuming, and I couldn't get my wrappers to do what I wanted them to so I folded them into mini burritos! Very yummy :) The inside was so good I decided to try one before I cooked it...I don't recommend that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
excellent recipe...I doubled the recipe and added ground chicken as well as the pork...Fantastic!!! quick tip~ I bought the pre-shredded cabbage with carrots to save a little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I love this recipe. I used ground turkey instead of pork and I added some cinnamon, ground pepper, and garlic. I also made the dough using the pot sticker dumplings recipe, instead of buying wonton wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef-Mates

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These are awesome. I was nervouse about making them but they were so easy. The flavour was wonderful and as long as you don't put too many in the pan to brown they are perfect. I baked mine after they were browned and frozen. They were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These do take some time and work, but are really good to eat. To avoid getting burned when adding the water to the hot pan with oil, my mother only adds a few sprinkles of water with her fingers, just enough to create a little steam and cover. You don't need all the water, plus your pot stickers won't get soggy. The water is meant to create a little steam to soften and cook fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I have to admit, I thought the filling was going to be bland but it really wasn't at all! I used chicken and powdered onion and ginger in the filling. Used wonton wrappers adn water around the egdes to seal. Crimped them with a fork just to be safe but had no problems with any opening. I used others suggestions and lightly browned them before adding water to the pan and steaming. Delicious! And the dipping sauce is really good. I didn't have chili oil so I used 1/2t srirachi chili sauce instead and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Traditional Slovak Haluski

These tender, tasty potato dumplings star crumbled bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States