Pot Stickers Traditional Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
flavor not worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherly, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These are DELICIOUS. The good part about cooking the pork before is that you can remove so much fat that way. These were so moist and delicious. Easy to make and freeze too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
you can cook these in the manner as stated in the directions... i did use chicken stock for steaming vice water... and also some of the different veggies as suggested by others... the biggest comment i want to say is if doing these in batches CLEAN THE POT in between or the pot stickers will most definitly stick... and not in a good way. also used my own spicy sauce using 2 serranos (stemmed seeded and minced), 3Tbl soy sauce (reduced sodium of course), 3Tbl lemon juice, 3Tbl minced onion... mixing all together... nice spice and salty with that hit of lemon great sauce!!! i also usually double to triple the sauce for size of food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This recipe is awesome! Great flavor. . .a little time consuming to make but aren't all potstickers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I made this recipe and it tasted just like the restaurant's. If you can buy round dumpling wrappers from an Asian market, it makes it so much easier. I also found a dumpling press on sale at Wal-mart (of all places), so I can make these little dumplings pretty quickly. You can freeze the dumplings after making them, although it does slightly alter the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Excellent recipe and have made several times in the last few months, have since quadrupled the recipe to fit my families needs. A few things that have been useful to me is to leave the pork raw as you fill the wrappers , easier to handle and after cooked taste and texture are better. instead of using plain sesame oil for the recipe I added the chili oil instead. Also used egg wash to seal the edges of the wrappers to seal them better.Everything else is the same as the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimfo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I am giving this four stars because I liked the taste and flavor of the filling. As a true beginner in every sense of a pot sticker first time not only making, but also eating it was pleasing to see the plate emptied. But, my pot stickers did fall apart in the cooking process. Don't put the Pot Stickers close to each other in the pan, I did thinking they would reduce in size, but they increase like a noodle. Resulted in kind of a bit of a gooey take apart session. Served with cream cheese won tons and sweet and sour sauce. Oh and I didn't refrigerate the mixture didn't read the recipe far enough in advance, but the flavors were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Easily one of my new favorite foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
the sauce was a little on the salty side for my wife but all-in-all a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cpenttila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Babbitt, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
A little effort with nice results! They turned out super yummy and very similar to the ones we buy frozen at the store (but better, of course). I used ground turkey instead of pork and did not cook prior to mixing with the cabbage. Cooked in the oil for about 3-4 minutes, then added 1/2 cup water, covered, and steamed for 10 minutes. Came out perfectly. Keep an eye on the heat level, they can burn pretty easily! I took the advice of another reviewer and made her sauce with soy sauce, sesame oil, rice vinegar, etc. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Traditional Slovak Haluski

These tender, tasty potato dumplings star crumbled bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States