Pot Stickers Traditional Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
These were wonderful--a lot of work though but worth it. I combined two recipes together. I only used 1/2 c. chopped cabbage, using the blender method to chop. It was easy this way, just make sure you squeeze the water out before adding it to the mixture. I also didn't precook my pork, just mixed and let it sit while I made the dough. If you want to make your own dough, use 2 c. flour and 3/4 c. + 2 Tbsp. water--allow to rest for 30 min. Then roll out to 1/8" thick and cut with 3" circle cutter. Make sure these are really cooked before serving since the pork wasn't precooked. Mine took about 15 min. total. First I browned them in a little oil for 5 min. then poured 1/3 c. water and covered tightly, simmering 10 min. or until liquid is gone. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
They were delicious! Mine turned out a little bit greasier than I would have liked though, but I am guessing that's how they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
These were ok once I got the hang of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Price, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
The filling was good, but there was too much cabbage. I used far less. The filling was also too crumbly. Next time I will figure out how to make the recipe work without precooking the filling. Overall, though, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Excellent appetizer. I veered from the recipe pretty far though. Added carrots and left out Water chestnuts. Also, I used Italian sausage. Was very time consuming pinching the Gyoza skins together. Skipped the process of adding water to the pan, I just fried them and they were crispy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This a response to Leanne's review...the sauce that you "submitted" was excellent. Tasted just like the sauce at T.G.I.Fridays. Thanks! Erin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLFANCHICK1027

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
very good. I had a problem with the filling staying together, maybe it should be put in raw? I also threw in a little five spice powder. For the sauce try mixing sweet chile sauce, soy sauce and sesame oil to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
The dipping sauce is incredible! I also like to saturate the pot stickers in the sauce and serve them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
The actual filling inside the pot stickers was pretty tasty even though I used ground chicken. I altered the recipe by not marinating the meat mixture over night and adding a lot more ginger(diced fine), chili oil and sesame oil to the meat mixture for flavor for that very reason. Also added a little green onion. Delicious!! I will say it was a pain to make them and that whole fry/boil potsticker method did NOT work for me. Next time I will buy a bamboo steamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
Excellent. Ommitted the cabbage and added more water chesnuts. Sauce is wrong tho. Try 2T. soy sauce,2T. rice wine vinegar,1/2 tsp sesame oil & 1tsp. minced scallion. As always well worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
235 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Traditional Slovak Haluski

These tender, tasty potato dumplings star crumbled bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States