Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Great recipe. I did mine without the shrimp (didn't have any) and added orange zest for an incredible flavor. I used my bamboo steamers and skipped the frying stage to save time and calories. If you put the pot stickers on lettuce leaves in the steamer, they won't stick. Serve them with a dipping sauce of soy sauce, rice wine vinegar and white suger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
These pot stickers are wonderfully tasty. I did use ground turkey instead of the beef, but they still turned out fantastic. You can do up a batch and freeze them for nights you have guests over, they're a wonderful hor d'oeuvre too. I use my beef to make my samosas, so there will be a variety. Thank you for sharing Ayeen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Really nice. I made half the recipe and still had a lot of filling left so I froze it for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
5 stars! this is one of the best snacks ever for whenever. a little bit long to make for a snack, but its'totally worth it. i would say that i love all the chinese cuisine and thai n asian foods. but of course, im asian, so it makes total sense. love them! great job. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I handed out this recipe to all of my colleagues. amazing flavor and texture but, for a dumpling novice like myself, the prep of stuffing the wontons took FOREVER. I cut the recipe to 1/3 : 1/3 lb shrimp and 1.3 pound ground beef was enough for an entire packet of gyoza wonton skins.... we ate them for days! after trying to pan fry all these little dumplings and spattering the kitchen with hot oil because my dumplings were kinda wet, I gave up on the frying method. Instead, baked the filled wontons and then steamed them. Bake at 275 for 10-15 minutes until slightly dry then steam for 10 minutes. As an experiment, we also steamed then baked... that worked pretty well too. I would be willing to do it all again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUCSONALI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
GREAT RECIPE! I used ground pork instead of the shrimp/ground beef. They tasted just like restaurant made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needs garlic!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Very good. It would be useful to know the ideal amount of vegetable oil to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These are so delicious and not too difficult or time consuming. I used light olive oil to make them a little healthier, and my local grocery didn't have shallots so I left that out. Other than that, I followed this recipe exactly and was very pleased. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by C A Jones
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
These were so good. it made enough that I put some on the freezer for future use. I only used 8 oz of shrimp and 1 pound of ground meat and still had leftover filling. I used the square wonton wrapper so mine are triagle. Sured with homemade Plum Sauce. Thanks for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C A Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This recipe was awesome! I only made a 1/2 of a batch! I used ultralean ground beef, added a little more cabbage, and one tablespoon of fish sauce! They were awesome! Even my kids who are picky eaters when it comes to non-traditional food LOVED them! My skinny little guy ate 10! They are definetly worth the work and a nice alternative to pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of 1xy4xx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States