Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Pretty good and fast if you use a food processor. I used 3/4 lb of shrimp and 1/2lb of beef and it was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marljong
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Superb recipe! Loved using beef and shrimp together and the method of cooking the beef first is what really adds the flavor. Added tons of chives, mung bean noodles and left out the sugar. Thanks Ayeen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
omg. Thats all I will say. I too added some minced garlic. I used olive oil instead of sesame oil. I also used regular cabbage, some fresh sage and omitted the ground beef and used ground pork instead. I will not however be making these again unless it's for a Holiday. I started at 2 and didn't get to put one in my mouth until 5:30 (no food processor). lol. All in all a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
very good, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by piper_says
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Awesome, AWESOME recipe! I changed mine a bit, and greatly reduced the quantity (made 4 servings instead of 12... but I still had a bag full of extra filling after making 10 stickers for me and my roommate!). I actually used sausage instead of shrimp and beef, but next time I think I'll use half sausage and half ground chicken (the flavor was VERY strong, which we liked very much, but others may not). I did not add any sesame oil, and added a bit of honey insead of the sugar. Also, I cooked the meat/cabbage mixture in a pan until nearly done, and then stuffed the wrappers. I baked the potstickers at 425 degrees for 7 minutes, turned them over and baked for another 3 minutes. Came out perfectly crispy outside with the piping hot filling juicy on the inside. Delicious!! **also, I added minced garlic, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piper_says

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. It took a lonnngg time to make, and was a very big disappointment. Will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Yummy! I cut the recipe in half and had plenty of leftovers to freeze for later use. A few minor modifications I made for a healthier version: baked at 425F for 10 minutes instead of frying; substituted ground turkey for the ground beef. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Really nice. I made half the recipe and still had a lot of filling left so I froze it for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This recipe was awesome! I only made a 1/2 of a batch! I used ultralean ground beef, added a little more cabbage, and one tablespoon of fish sauce! They were awesome! Even my kids who are picky eaters when it comes to non-traditional food LOVED them! My skinny little guy ate 10! They are definetly worth the work and a nice alternative to pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of 1xy4xx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by C A Jones
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
These were so good. it made enough that I put some on the freezer for future use. I only used 8 oz of shrimp and 1 pound of ground meat and still had leftover filling. I used the square wonton wrapper so mine are triagle. Sured with homemade Plum Sauce. Thanks for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C A Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States