Pot Sticker Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very good recipe base. Did not add the cabbage becuse I have a carnivore for a husband--but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Kind of time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
These were AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We loved them soooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I made this for my friends and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Great recipe! Followed the recipe exactly except used sweet italian sausage. Used them for chinese dumpling soup. This was delicious... Will definately be making alot. One note: Don't leave dumplings in broth over nite-they get a little soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
These were fine but not impressive. The dough just didn't have much taste, and that's really what my husband and I like most about restaurant dumplings. The filling was fine, but it didn't make up for the dough being less tasty than I'd hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Good but I'd almost rather just pay 4 or 5 dollars for dumplings at a chinese restaurant take out and only wait 15 minutes rather than 1 hour and 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
The recipe is tasty but I'm going to try half the five spice. I really enjoy five spice, I just feel like its too much for this particular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These dumplings came out great!!! These are as good, if not better than our local Korean BBQ house! The only thing i did differently is cooking the filling with the dumplings instead of before and it comes out great and like others suggested, instead of water i steamed them with chicken stock instead. Mine came out perfect and rolled the dough thin so not too doughy. yum yum! enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Kids loved it. Will definitely cut down on the sugar. Were a little difficult to cook the dumplings without them breaking up. Any ideas will be welcome. Filling was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funkyme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States