Pot Sticker Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
great recipe! for those saying it is too doughy, roll them out thinner, or try putting more filling so there's not too much dough around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
good fun to make my son wanted dumplings like kung fu panda!!! I used extra veggies and turkey instead of pork. I find they needed alittle more in the flavour department but that could just be the turkey :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexii

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
AMAZING!!! I grounded up one chicken breast in my mini chopper and added ingredients to the mix. Insanely easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
A lot fo prep work for mediocre results. The dough was too doughy. I will try wonton wrappers next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
My sister made these for us and they were very good. She left out the 5 spice powder and used ground turkey (a little more flavorful). Yes they are a little doughy, but they are called "dumplings" so I think they are supposed to be that way and I thought they were delicious. Just don't expect them to be crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This is REALLY good. Even the pickiest eater on the face of the Earth ate them! Next time I will roll out the dough a lot thinner, though. Don't follow the recipe on the "roll out to 6 in." part. It's too thick. Also, i didn't use Chinese five-spice powder, I just used cinnamon and cloves and a little bit of chilli powder. Instead of soy sauce, I added teriyaki marinade/sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yumbo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Manvel, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Great dough! Definately need more boiling water though. The filling was a little sweetish for me, but my kids loved it! I guess I prefer a more gingery filling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I really enjoyed using the recipe for the dough. It was difficult to find a posting of this recipe - everyone seems to use premade ones. I did find however that you need more water than indicated - i also found it easier to spread the entier amount and make circular cut outs using a cup. Thanks a lot for the resipe and for how to pan fry - i have used the recipe atleast 7 times in the past two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Very good, I don't think it was too much work if you like to eat good home made food. I used these in my won ton soup, which goes well with an Auslese Riesling by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commis Chef Nieves

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
My rating scale (cause number of stars is subjective): 1-Didn't like it, 2-It's okay, 3-Liked it, 4-Loved it, 5-Can't get enough of it. These were very tasty but a pain to make. I would love to eat them again providing someone else does the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States