Pot Roast in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Have always made our pot roasts in the crockpot...gave this a try when short on time...will NEVER cook a roast any other way again! Absolutely delicious & oh so tender. Add potatoes and carrots...fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made this tonight and it was GREAT! So easy. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This recipe was passed down from mom many years ago. I always double the gravy, adding a bit more water and throw it in the crock pot. Sometimes I put baby carrots and quartered potatoes in the bottom, while other times I omit the potatoes and make mashed for that wonderful gravy. I takes about 7 hours on high but it's great to do it in the morning and know you are going to have a fantastic meal that evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Loved it! I followed it exactly, maybe cooked it in less time. Kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I've been cooking for over 40 years and I've done my share of pot roasts. But I will be doing it this way from now on. Melt in your mouth tender and the flavor...phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Delicious. Simple to make and the end product is wonderful. I was worried it would be too salty but it wasn't at all. I made no adjustments to this recipe though I'm sure adding some veggies would be good too. Served this over rice. For the minimal amount of work this takes, you get great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is the only pot roast I've been able to get my husband to eat... partially because I always somehow screw them up. This one is so fool proof, though! The onion soup mix and canned soup do make this one amazingly tender roast. I like to add baby carrots, onions, and potatoes around the roast before I seal up the foil. Great, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Definetly a 5 star recipe. This is easy to make and delivers a tender, tasty product. Good for leftovers and sandwiches too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I have been married for almost 1 year and I wanted to try mu luck at my very first roast. I saw this one and was a little iffy when I saw the ingredients, but decided to give it a shot. My husband loves it!!!! He asked me when he was finished eating if we could have it again tomorrow night lol. Thank you for sharing your recipe with this new bride, with very little cooking experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This recipe has helped me cook pot roast for quite some time now. Works perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat =^..^=

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Oven Pot Roast

See how to make a simple pot roast baked with mushroom soup and vermouth.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States