Pot Roast in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I would have to stay normally I cook my roasts in the crockpot but this recipe I did in the oven and it's really good. I think I may now slow cook some of my other means in the oven instead of the crockpot. I did though add some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was very good! My whole family liked this and it's easy to do. The kids were actually quiet and eating at the table for this one- and that is unusual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Have always made our pot roasts in the crockpot...gave this a try when short on time...will NEVER cook a roast any other way again! Absolutely delicious & oh so tender. Add potatoes and carrots...fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made this tonight and it was GREAT! So easy. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This recipe was passed down from mom many years ago. I always double the gravy, adding a bit more water and throw it in the crock pot. Sometimes I put baby carrots and quartered potatoes in the bottom, while other times I omit the potatoes and make mashed for that wonderful gravy. I takes about 7 hours on high but it's great to do it in the morning and know you are going to have a fantastic meal that evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Loved it! I followed it exactly, maybe cooked it in less time. Kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I've been cooking for over 40 years and I've done my share of pot roasts. But I will be doing it this way from now on. Melt in your mouth tender and the flavor...phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Delicious. Simple to make and the end product is wonderful. I was worried it would be too salty but it wasn't at all. I made no adjustments to this recipe though I'm sure adding some veggies would be good too. Served this over rice. For the minimal amount of work this takes, you get great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is the only pot roast I've been able to get my husband to eat... partially because I always somehow screw them up. This one is so fool proof, though! The onion soup mix and canned soup do make this one amazingly tender roast. I like to add baby carrots, onions, and potatoes around the roast before I seal up the foil. Great, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States