Pot Roast in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I went off another reviewer's opinion, and added about 1 tablespoon horseradish sauce, 1 tablespoon steak sauce (I used A-1), and a good couple dashes of worchesershire. I was iffy on using 2 cans of cream of mushroom, but decided to use both in the end and trust me, you will not regret it! I added diced carrots, celery, onion, and mushrooms to the beef. Then when it was done, I served it over garlic mashed potatoes and my fiancee ate 2 full platefuls. I only had a pot roast that I had previously diced into cubes for stew meat, and only cooked it for 3 hours, and it still came out tender and awesome. This will definitely be a make again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Such a yummy and easy recipe. If you don't want to run the oven for 4 hours, you can also put it the crock pot overnight on low for 8 hours. Or I use a timer and run the crock pot during the day so the roast is ready by the time I come home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
One of my favorite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
For someone who hates to cook like me, this recipe really is awesome! It could not be easier to do and the flavor is great. I do recommend following the oft-said advice in here of adding more soup because you FOR SURE will want more gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was incredible. I used a 3 pound chuck roast instead because the store didn't have a bottom round. The only other thing I did was to tuck some baby carrots and red potatos in around the roast. Tender and moist and perfect flavor... I wouldn't change a single thing. This recipe will be going into my regular rotation. Thanks LBEECH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
eh--I don't know, tasted the same as my roast recipe in the crockpot that is almost identical....and less cleanup in there...won't be making again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very good I'm so happy i made this! The gravy is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recebaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was the very first pot roast I ever made. I remember calling a friend and she suggested I braise the roast before adding it to the roasting pan and using red wine instead of water. This is a go-to comfort food for me now--it always varies how I make it but the base ingredients are always there. Mashed potatoes are a must have with this roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Best ever pot roast recipe. I did make a few changes. Used a 4lb rump roast, Golden Mushroom Soup, a can of Campbells Beef Gravy and 2T cooking Sherry. Also put a sliced onion on top. Cooked as directed. The meat was so tender it was like cutting butter. Gravy was spectacular on mashed potatoes. This is my new 'go to' pot roast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This is the first time I am writing a review I JUST HAD TO! This is the best I mean BEST pot roast ever! I didnt change a thing. We brought it to my sons house as an add on to their already wonderful dinner and there wasnt a piece left! It cooked and served like a piece of heaven! So easy and sooooo delicious! Thanks for sharing it with us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarAlosMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States