Pot Roast in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I did not add onion soup mix, I used fresh onions and fresh garlic with a little salt and fresh ground pepper. It was absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I can't remember how many times I have made this. It is my favorite pot roast recipe. I've never had a problem with it being dry. I use fresh onions instead of the soup mix and adding misc. veggies works great. I've made this for company too to rave reviews. I LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
AWESOME!! I added pearl onions, potatoes, and carrots to the roast - yummy. I am not a fan of mushroom soup, so I changed it to cream of chicken soup. We all LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Easy to make, and brought compliments from my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hightstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This was awesome! It passed the ultimate test, all four of my kids loved it. The only problem. . . we ate it all so no leftovers. bummer. I did cook it at 350 for 2 hours and it came out a perfectly medium. Everything else I did just as the recipe said. Thanks to the submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This is a wonderful roast. the only thing is that I don't like cooking in tin foil, so I used a roasting bag...Delicious.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This was such a great dish. I had made this in an oven bag and pretty much followed those directions. I only used about a pound of meat so I cooked it about 2 1/2 hours. It turned out great but I would have liked it a little bit more tender. This was my first time making a pot roast and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Easy to make and the meat comes out so tender and delicious. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Sounded easy and fool proof, however meat turned out very dry. Hubby said this recipe's not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
The PERFECT roast! What we did was to brown a completly frozen 3.5 LB. roast top and bottom in a little olive oil. Place carrots, celery, onions and potato chunks in with the browned roast in the foil. Tripple wrap it in foil and bake for the specified time. Perfect every time, we love it and it could not be more simple, starting with a frozen roast straight from our freezer. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Beek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Oven Pot Roast

See how to make a simple pot roast baked with mushroom soup and vermouth.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States