Pot Roast in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Next time I would pour the sauce over the roast every hour to keep it moist. First time making a roast and it was incredible. Added red potatoes and baby carrots and onion for the entire time. Cooked beautifully and not too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnicole527

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This is a great pot roast recipe. I followed the recipe exactly. It was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
i always use reduced-fat cream soups and instead of the dry onion soup mix try knorr leek soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alinadee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was the first roast I've ever made and it turned out great! I did however use 2 cans of low-fat cream of mushroom and 2 packets of the soup mix as the first time I made it there wasn't enough gravy!! In addition I added baby carrots (towards the end)and baby reds and it was sooooo tasty. This is for sure a favorite! Oh and so easy too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This was great! So easy! It is a little oniony so if you wanted you could only use 1/2 package of the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This pot roast is excellent! It's simple and delicious. My family loved it! Thanks for a great recipe....this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This is the second time I have made this pot roast. I used a boneless 7-bone roast each time, and the first time I used the foil method, and it was delicious. This time, I am making it in a crock pot, with the same soups, and will serve it with Oprah Potatoes; Oprah potatoes are mashed potatoes made with butter, milk, sour cream and prepared horseradish ....... they are truely wonderful with the gravy from the roast. I also used a crock pot cooking bag ...... simple cleanup, and a delicious meal - just add a veggie and you have dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This is a great recipe. Tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This was the best pot roast I have ever had. I used a chuck roast instead, campbells golden mushroom soup and also added 1 onion, carrots and potatoes. It was so tender my whole family loved it. I do agree with other reviews that you should use 2 cans soup and 2 packet of onion soup to make more gravy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I did not add onion soup mix, I used fresh onions and fresh garlic with a little salt and fresh ground pepper. It was absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Oven Pot Roast

See how to make a simple pot roast baked with mushroom soup and vermouth.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States