Pot Roast in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This is the second time I have made this pot roast. I used a boneless 7-bone roast each time, and the first time I used the foil method, and it was delicious. This time, I am making it in a crock pot, with the same soups, and will serve it with Oprah Potatoes; Oprah potatoes are mashed potatoes made with butter, milk, sour cream and prepared horseradish ....... they are truely wonderful with the gravy from the roast. I also used a crock pot cooking bag ...... simple cleanup, and a delicious meal - just add a veggie and you have dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This is a great recipe. Tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This was the best pot roast I have ever had. I used a chuck roast instead, campbells golden mushroom soup and also added 1 onion, carrots and potatoes. It was so tender my whole family loved it. I do agree with other reviews that you should use 2 cans soup and 2 packet of onion soup to make more gravy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I did not add onion soup mix, I used fresh onions and fresh garlic with a little salt and fresh ground pepper. It was absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I can't remember how many times I have made this. It is my favorite pot roast recipe. I've never had a problem with it being dry. I use fresh onions instead of the soup mix and adding misc. veggies works great. I've made this for company too to rave reviews. I LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
AWESOME!! I added pearl onions, potatoes, and carrots to the roast - yummy. I am not a fan of mushroom soup, so I changed it to cream of chicken soup. We all LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Easy to make, and brought compliments from my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hightstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This was awesome! It passed the ultimate test, all four of my kids loved it. The only problem. . . we ate it all so no leftovers. bummer. I did cook it at 350 for 2 hours and it came out a perfectly medium. Everything else I did just as the recipe said. Thanks to the submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This is a wonderful roast. the only thing is that I don't like cooking in tin foil, so I used a roasting bag...Delicious.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This was such a great dish. I had made this in an oven bag and pretty much followed those directions. I only used about a pound of meat so I cooked it about 2 1/2 hours. It turned out great but I would have liked it a little bit more tender. This was my first time making a pot roast and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States