Pot Roast in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This is such a great, easy recipe! The only changes I made were that I did my roast in the slow cooker, and added potatoes to the bottom. It turned out so tender and delicious. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Glen Mills, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I've been using this recipe since I made my first roast--probably almost 8 years ago. It is always a hit. Even my mother now makes it this way. It's just too easy and tastes too good to make it any more complicated. I started out making it just like it says, although I now usually add a dash of worcestershire or wine. I have also made it in a crockpot with good results--although all day cooking is not necessary with that method and time depends on the roast size. To extend time, you can start with a frozen roast. Served with veggies, and mashed potatoes or oven fries, this is an excellent staple recipe for any family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
this was an absolute delicious meal served with mashed potatoes the meat was tender and moist and the gravy was great with potatoes.i will definitely make this again. i wonder if it works well with London broil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I completely agree with the other comments. This was my first pot roast ever and this recipe exceeded my expectations. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This was really great, so easy! of course I had to make a few changes due to not having some items in the house. I used an oven bag and didnt have the onion soup so I added chopped onion. My BF hates mushrooms so I added one can of cream of potato soup and one can of cream of chicken soup, it was DELISH!!! It smelled so good cooking and make the BEST gravy!! The roast was so tender. definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
At first, I was worried about the salt not penetrating the roast but I found that if you cut the roast (cooked) into small slices and pour the sauce over them, they're just fine. Wonderful recipe, very easy. Everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
WOW! This pot roast was DELICIOUS! The only changes I made was that I used 1 1/2 cans of cream of mushroom soup and added fresh potatoes and carrots. The gravy it made was very good, if you do not like potatoes and carrots with your roast the gravy would be great over mashed potatoes. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milissa Hewitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This roast was incredible. I made a smaller roast (1-1/2 lbs.) and only cooked it 2-1/2 hours, and it turned out great. It was tender and tasty and I will definitely make it again. I used a ranch roast which was awesome. Perfect Sunday meal accompanied with homemade mashed potatos and corn. Yummm-eeeee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was very good. However, I did have to make some alterations because I didn't have the onion soup mix. I used 1/2 packet of dried italian dressing packet and 1/2 packet of brown gravy mix. My husband LOVED it the altered way! I will try the recipe next time with the soup mix to see if he likes it any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
so easy and so good. no fail recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States