Pot Roast in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
This roast was very tender and moist - I could cut it with my fork! I used cream of onion soup and minced garlic instead of cream of mushroom and onion soup mix. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
my husband gave this a 10 --it was so easy and the meat was tender as can be -- I used the convection oven option
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I made this for my husband and his parents and they were impressed. My husband thought it tasted better than the one I made in the slow cooker. I too added baby carrots and halved baby potatoes before adding the sauce mixture and it turned out to be DELICIOUS. The only thing I did differently was that I seasoned the meat and vegetables with seasoned salt and some MSG before adding the sauce mixture. This little thing does make a big difference. This dish is perfect for the cold weather and so easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
Easy and quick, a great tasting pot roast that doesn't take 2 days to prepare. Perfect for people like me who decide at 3 in the afternoon what they'd like to eat for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oostende, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
This is comfort food at its best. Mashed potatoes are obligatory with this since it makes a terrific gravy. My husband raved about it and the leftovers were just as tender warmed up. Any new bride is sure to impress the in-laws with this. Definitely a keeper. Thanks Lynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
What a great and simple recipe for such a delicious "you-must-have-been-cooking-all-day" tasting meal. Family LOVED it!! The gravy was excellent, too!!! This is a definate KEEPER for MY recipe box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
My mother used to make this when we were growing up. I had forgotten the ingredients and was delighted to find the recipe on this website. Super easy and just delicious! The whole house smelled wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
My husband loved it! It was quick and easy. Easy to have ingredients on hand. With potatoes and carrots it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
This roast is so easy to make. You can throw everything together and have it in the oven in under 5 minutes. I made gravy with the sauce that was left over, both the roast and the gravy disappeared. My family loved it so much I made it twice in one week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
This was a fast and easy recipe. The gravy was great, and best of all, my husband loved it. This is a recipe I'm going to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Oven Pot Roast

See how to make a simple pot roast baked with mushroom soup and vermouth.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States