Pot Roast in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
First time I tried this receipt and it was a hit with my family (I think my son ate half of the roast on his own)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Excellent recipe! Like some other comments, I used 2 cans of soup (1 condensed cream of mushroom (low fat) and 1 condensed cream of celery) to get more sauce. I also added the potatoes, onion and baby carrots. The whole family loved it! My husband couldn't stop raving about it and my son had not only seconds but thirds!! I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I loved how simple and delicious this recipe was! I didn't change the recipe, but the cooking time was a bit too long - I needed about maybe 3 1/2 hours or a bit less. Other than that, I'd love to do this easy one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Definately not our favorite beef roast, but it is simple and quick to prepare. Will do some tweaking on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T. Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
amazing, simple, easy, easy to turn drippings into gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is the 1st meal I cooked for a new boy friend 38 years ago! We have been married for 37 years. He says he married me for my pot roast! Definitely a keeper recipe! I added some carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I found this recipe after breaking my crock pot on the day I intended to put a roast in it and it was a lifesaver for an easy oven roast. I doubled the mushroom soup as suggested and put in an extra 1/2 packet of onion soup, but I won't add extra onion soup mix again, as I made it too salty. (Everyone else thought it was great) This is a great and easy recipe and unless you want extra gravy, the original recipe is perfect as it is posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Been making this for 25 years and yes - yummo and very eaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I have been making this for years. It is a great way to fix a roast!! My changes are: I make a few slits in the roast and insert garlic clove halves. I use low sodium soup and I use one can of cream of mushroom soup and one can of cream of celery soup. And I add a little Worchestershire sauce, maybe a tablespoon. The best thing is, I use my crock pot!! So I put it in the crock pot in the morning and dinner is ready by evening. You can also use the same recipe but instead of a roast, use stew meat. Serve on buttered poppy seed noodles or rice. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I would have to stay normally I cook my roasts in the crockpot but this recipe I did in the oven and it's really good. I think I may now slow cook some of my other means in the oven instead of the crockpot. I did though add some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States