Pot Roast in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight. The meat was a little dry but the vegetables were delicious...ill make again but with more juices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Simply delicious!! Except mine was overdone.....should have checked it with a meat thermometer. Cooked a 2.87 pound bottom round for 3 1/2 hours, turned off the oven and let it rest in the oven for another 15 min. The flavor was delicious and made the " gravy" exactly as written. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Love it! My grandpa used this exact same recipe my whole life and I may be partial but it was the best pot roast I still use it to this day. You can also use an au jus from the bottle or make some from powder I use the one from Johnnys and its a nice change if your not an onion person
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
i made this for sunday dinner. i used a chuck roast ( it was on sale), i used a 15oz can of beef broth for the water and 2 cans of cream o' mushroom with the onion soup packet. i sliced 2 cloves of garlic and make slits in the meat and poked it in then splashed some worchester sauce over it. i mixed the liquids and poured it over the whole thing then scattered a sliced onion over all. i covered the whole thing with foil and it was delicious! the meat was fall apart tender. great recipe even with my slight modifications. this is my only way to cook pot roast from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
First time I tried this receipt and it was a hit with my family (I think my son ate half of the roast on his own)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Excellent recipe! Like some other comments, I used 2 cans of soup (1 condensed cream of mushroom (low fat) and 1 condensed cream of celery) to get more sauce. I also added the potatoes, onion and baby carrots. The whole family loved it! My husband couldn't stop raving about it and my son had not only seconds but thirds!! I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I loved how simple and delicious this recipe was! I didn't change the recipe, but the cooking time was a bit too long - I needed about maybe 3 1/2 hours or a bit less. Other than that, I'd love to do this easy one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Definately not our favorite beef roast, but it is simple and quick to prepare. Will do some tweaking on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T. Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
amazing, simple, easy, easy to turn drippings into gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is the 1st meal I cooked for a new boy friend 38 years ago! We have been married for 37 years. He says he married me for my pot roast! Definitely a keeper recipe! I added some carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Oven Pot Roast

See how to make a simple pot roast baked with mushroom soup and vermouth.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States