Pot Roast Dips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pebbles
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
It was great meal. Will make it again. Easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Great recipe, just make sure to get a good roast that will shred easily or its impossible to shred! Thanks for the recipe!! It is one of my husbands favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baslhicks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made the recipe as-is and it was perfect and I am really sensitive to salt. So maybe my soup mix wasn't as salty? Fabulous taste and great au ju to dip the sandwiches in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This one is hard to rate. This recipe is very tasty, but too greasy for me. It upset my stomach with all the grease. But, I do like it as a "roast" using a little bit of the sauce to pour over the meat. I don't think I will be shredding the meat in the future, but rather using this as a good pot roast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Made this for my husband and his buddies to eat while watching football on tv. I followed the recipe exactly....so simple and it was a hit with the guys. I served it with hoagie buns and cheese. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
this is awsome wife makes me cook this at least once a month but i also add chopped onions an peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Love this! I have made it several times & great every time( I do add a little bit more water). I sauté onions & bell peppers on the side for add on's & we use Swiss cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Awesome and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made this exactly as the recipe states and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is a great recipe and so simple too! I did think it needed a little more fluid in the crock than called for, so I used two cups of warm water w/ two beef bouillon cubes dissolved in it. I then added the au jus & soup mixes as called for and added a little dried onion, garlic powder, & lots of fresh cracked black pepper. The extra seasonings were really unnecessary as it would have been just as delicious w/o it. The only two things I would suggest are adding 2 cups in lieu of 1 and adding onions if you like them. We used hoagie rolls, which I split spread w/a thin layer of (homemade) Horseradish Creme, then added the shredded mozzarella and toasted them in a 350 oven for 7 mins. Then, added the shredded meat as directed & served w/fries and au jus. Though, the meat is so tender, flavorful & juicy, the au jus really wasn't necessary. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States