Pot Roast Dips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This was excellent! I didn't have the au jus packet so I used beef base and just sorta eyeballed it. I cooked on high about 4 hours, then on low for 2.. it broke apart and was so tender and flavorful. I made homemade ciabatta bread and it hit the spot! I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
My family loved this! I had some leftover meat and I used it for enchiladas the next day. My husband thought that was delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYMAXPIT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was very simple and tasted great. Will make more next timw for left overs. Thanks you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight, my husband said it was the best French dip sandwich he has ever had. Adding this one to the monthly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was tasty and easy. I didn't have the au jus mix, so I just used the onion soup and a beef boullion cube. This is a busy day friend. For those that said it was too greasy, let the juices sit and skim the fat off of the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Pebbles
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
It was great meal. Will make it again. Easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Great recipe, just make sure to get a good roast that will shred easily or its impossible to shred! Thanks for the recipe!! It is one of my husbands favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baslhicks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made the recipe as-is and it was perfect and I am really sensitive to salt. So maybe my soup mix wasn't as salty? Fabulous taste and great au ju to dip the sandwiches in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This one is hard to rate. This recipe is very tasty, but too greasy for me. It upset my stomach with all the grease. But, I do like it as a "roast" using a little bit of the sauce to pour over the meat. I don't think I will be shredding the meat in the future, but rather using this as a good pot roast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Made this for my husband and his buddies to eat while watching football on tv. I followed the recipe exactly....so simple and it was a hit with the guys. I served it with hoagie buns and cheese. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States