Posh Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I wasn't quite sure when I was making this what the texture was supposed to be like. I used one butternut and one accorn squash, sliced them and removed the seeds, then peeled, cubed, and boiled the pieces along with the onions. Once they were good and soft, I smooshed them with the mixer, along with the rest of the ingredients. Topped with the bread crumbs and baked. I got lots and lots of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I cooked this recipe for my parents, grandmother, brother, and my niece and nephew. They all loved it! It was extremely easy to make and even the kids wanted seconds. I added garlic and a little bit of sour cream, and I used Italian breadcrumbs. This will be a summer favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fruit Heights, Utah, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
This was a great recipe. It was delicious and easy to make. The thing I liked most is that it didn't taste like the usual squash casseroles that you use cream soups in. It has a very unique, light taste. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
This had really good flavor, but the 2 eggs gave it an unexpected consistency that we didn't really like. Would make again with one, or even no eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Sounded good, but we didn't care for it. Bland, mushy, and too much mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
We liked the Posh Squash. I used Miracle Whip I was out of Mayo. The Whip gave it some Zip. The wife even took the left over’s for lunch. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
All the recipes I have ever seen for this use summer squash. I was surprised to see that so many people liked it with winter squash. It is wonderful with summer squash (and easier) so I will have to try with winter squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I used half sour cream and half mayo, added salt and pepper and only used one egg. The flavor of the suash was good but I was not crazy about the bread crumb topping. It seemed a little dry and didn't do much for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
i fed this to ten kids and everyone LOVED it.. I have since cooked this a few other times and its always a hit! I don't use the bell peppers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Very very good. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States