Portuguese Pork with Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
I didn't have anything but red wine and used it instead and the dish was INCREDIBLE! The pepper is very spicy so the next time I will not only use the right kind of wine for the proper taste, but, I will cut back on the black pepper for the 4 little eatters at my table......moist...very, very, moist! A real meat stretcher dish too with leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
I like this recipe a lot. Although I substituted water for the wine, I still found the sauteed red pepper sauce quite flavorful. Next time I will double the red pepper sauce part as it was so tasty I couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
This dish was terrific, particularly if you like pepper. After removing the pork from the pan, I added a bit of cornstarch to thicken the sauce just a touch. Also used a red, an orange and a yellow pepper for splendid colour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I liked this recipe alot. I prepared it a bit differently tho, slicing the pork into 1 inch cubes and pounding it out. I let it marinade over night, and added more pepper at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn La

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Quick - easy and I loved using my mortar and pestle - I always feel like the mad scientist and anyone around are really impressed!!! Followed recipe exactly and it was perfect. I was going to add more garlic but didn't and was glad I followed the recipe. Thanks submitter. As an after thought, adding bite size chunks of onions may be something I might try the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This was an excellent recipe! My family loved it. I didn't get to marinate but about 20 minutes & it was still fantastic. I also did not make a paste, but used crushed garlic out of a jar (don't have a mortar & pestle), & actually, with that much meat I think it worked better as a marinade. I used my favorite white wine and followed another Reviewer's suggestion to add cornstarch to the leftover sauce, which turned out to be a good idea. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
This was just delicious! It was so easy to make, and just melted in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
It was delicious. I recommend using a little less salt but it tasted wonderful. The lemons really topped it off and I only marinated for about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Wonderful! I used a combination of red, yellow, and orange bell peppers. Skipped the lemon slices, but the lemon juice is a must. We had this with plain couscous and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States