Portuguese Pork with Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was pretty good and just something different to do with pork. I actually used boneless pork chops and I didn't have whole peppercorns but I did use ground peppercorns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Great with spicy chipolte roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was largely flavorless. I used sliced pork loin and followed the directions, it just did not pick up much flavor and needed a good amount of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by aimeelynn
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Tasty. The garlic marinade gave great flavor to the meat. We added the cup of chicken broth, which I recommend, but I wish we would have added cornstarch, as the sauce was really thin. Served with couscous, which was a nice compliment. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I used freshly group pepper and cut the pork slices 1/3 inch thick. This saved a lot of time and effort. It was delicious. have made it several times. The lemon juice is a must and can be added at will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmaman Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was very very good. The only thing I added to it was onions mixed in with the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These were so tasty!! Only had red wine and time to marinate them for 2 hours but still tasted wonderful. Ate the leftovers the next night over pasta and sauteed some more peppers. My boyfriend and I just couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was the bomb!!! everyone loved this one : ) Thanks Winner winner Pork dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very good, Kris thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Dexter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States