Portuguese Pork with Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
very good...in my personal cook book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was wonderful. Next time, I will just sprinkle it with freshly ground pepper & mince the garlic. Also, I just sliced the tenderloin thinly instead of pounding it. I'm all about quick & easy, and I think it would be just as good. Also, I'll cut down a little on the pepper next time so my kids will like it more. Fabulous flavor combination & a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I've made this several tiimes and it has become a family favorite. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
The fresh lemon squeezed over the pork chops was definitely the key to a delicious dish. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegasescapee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ssmanatee
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
we've used this recipe several times but not for a while. this time the only change we made to the recipe was to use the paste as a marinade then grill our bone in pork chops instead of using the medallions in the pan. we coupled it this time with Ramsay's Ultimate Cauliflower Cheese recipe. incredible!!! best dinner i've had in a while and that's a serious statement. and my 10 y/o loveloveloved all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Amazing!! This was a very different preparation technique and the results were wonderful. I've made it several times and absolutely LOVE it! Thanks, Stuart, for a great taste sensation--I'd give more stars if they were available!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Great flavor, Used boneless pork chops and they came out great. Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This ws OK..nothing outstanding. I used yellow and red pepper, that added color and taste. I also used beef stock, not chicken. I did like the addition of fresh lemon, definately made it more tasty. I would not call this dish elegant, but I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This is fast and actually healthy! Hubby liked it - served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carlita
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This recipe tasted much better than I expected, even after I read all the 5 star reviews. I did some of the suggestions others did such as using diff colored peppers, adding the chicken stock, splash of balsamic and corn starch to thicken. I marinated my pork overnight. This was so delish - I served it over buttered egg noodles. I will definitely make this again and may use more stock since the sauce is so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States