Portuguese Pork with Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was fantastic. So simple and yet so flavorful. We simply needed more. Make extra because your gonna want some the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Fantastic!!! Don't forget the lemon "spritz"... it really adds to the overall flavor!! Made a sauce with the leftover juices from the pan but you don't really need it. The pork is sooooo tender & flavorful, the sauce is a waste. Served w/ brown rice & asparagus!!! I'm gonna go eat the leftovers right NOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monterrapin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
So simple, so delicious! My favorite pork recipe of any. Served to guests and everyone loved it. Pairs well with Sarah's Rice Pilaf from this site. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I had some red peppers that needed to be used up and after searching for a recipe on here with red peppers I tried this one. So glad I did, it turned out great!! The flavours blended well together. Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBUNNII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I finally made this last night with red peppers from my garden and I was floored. It was fabulous. I wish I hadn't waited so long because now all my red peppers are gone. I did freeze some in strips, though, in anticipation of making this many more times. I wound up leaving it marinating in the fridge almost 24 hours and the meat was garlicky and so tender it cut easily with a fork. I used boneless pork chops, flattened them and cut them into small pieces. The crushed peppercorns were so crunchy and delicious. I don't have a mortar and pestle and had to make do with a bowl and the bottom of a knife handle but because of this recipe I intend to purchase a set. Luckily I had already noticed Stuart Miller's caveat review wherein he adds crucial steps and chicken stock to the printed recipe. I, like a few others, also added a bit of cornstarch to thicken it a bit. I served it with some rice, not that it needed it. Several weeks ago I contacted Allrecipes to ask that the recipe be rewritten correctly and it never was so I can imagine that there are people who didn't add the chicken broth and complete several other steps. Thanks Stuart!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I had a hard time crushing the peppercorns so it had quite a bite to it. I used both yellow and red peppers and it was very pretty. I will definitely be making this again for the family and maybe even company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Since my fiance doesn't like pork, I used this on chicken and steak! SOOOOOO yummy. I sauteed half of a red onion with the peppers, garnished with chives or scallions and the lemon. Excellent on the grill too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was pretty good and just something different to do with pork. I actually used boneless pork chops and I didn't have whole peppercorns but I did use ground peppercorns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Great with spicy chipolte roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States