Portuguese Fried Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Excellent and easy recipe thanks! Kids LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUDNOYES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
excellent!!!! however i add cinnamon or somtimes garlic salt... my kids love them!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was a hit with Christmas breakfast. We couldn't have biscuits because my oven conked out, but no one missed them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRIENNE27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Like fry bread, only just a tad sweeter. I fried them in hot grease and rolled in cinnamon-sugar and we ate them like donuts. Oh, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I used brown sugar, and a little bit more than called for by the recipe. The result was a breakfasty bread with a hearty taste and texture reminescent of oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arianna Ward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
These were very easy to make, and quite tasty with jam. I think next time I will try different spices or additional ingredients (they seem a little too plain for my taste, although my husband loved them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKMARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Looking for something quick and easy for breakfast and these fit the bill. I think I made them way way too large, so they were the size of biscuits, but they still came out delicious. Chewy, with just a touch of crunch on the outside from frying. We had these with homemade jam and coffee this morning, and I will definitely be making again. This might be my bread dish for Thanksgiving, they were so good! Thank you for a quick, easy, wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Easy to make, came out great. I will add something to it next time to try to kick up the flavor a bit. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inverness, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
delicious. i actually grilled mine in a frying pan, it takes quite a while to get the inside cooked but they remind me a biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I made this for an ethnic food party at my daughter's school...sorry, but I didn't think it tasted like anything :( there was no flavor. I did everything as directed expect for the formation of the bread pieces. I fried them as small golf ball size instead of flattening them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States