Portuguese Fried Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Excellent and easy recipe thanks! Kids LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUDNOYES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
excellent!!!! however i add cinnamon or somtimes garlic salt... my kids love them!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was a hit with Christmas breakfast. We couldn't have biscuits because my oven conked out, but no one missed them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRIENNE27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Like fry bread, only just a tad sweeter. I fried them in hot grease and rolled in cinnamon-sugar and we ate them like donuts. Oh, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I used brown sugar, and a little bit more than called for by the recipe. The result was a breakfasty bread with a hearty taste and texture reminescent of oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arianna Ward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
These were very easy to make, and quite tasty with jam. I think next time I will try different spices or additional ingredients (they seem a little too plain for my taste, although my husband loved them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKMARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Looking for something quick and easy for breakfast and these fit the bill. I think I made them way way too large, so they were the size of biscuits, but they still came out delicious. Chewy, with just a touch of crunch on the outside from frying. We had these with homemade jam and coffee this morning, and I will definitely be making again. This might be my bread dish for Thanksgiving, they were so good! Thank you for a quick, easy, wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Easy to make, came out great. I will add something to it next time to try to kick up the flavor a bit. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inverness, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
delicious. i actually grilled mine in a frying pan, it takes quite a while to get the inside cooked but they remind me a biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I made this for an ethnic food party at my daughter's school...sorry, but I didn't think it tasted like anything :( there was no flavor. I did everything as directed expect for the formation of the bread pieces. I fried them as small golf ball size instead of flattening them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States