Portuguese Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
WOW!!! This dish was great! The chicken turned out tender and juicy and the sauce made my mouth water while it simmered in the skillet. I added a dash of paprika to the chicken while it was browning and a half cup more of white wine to the sauce. I served this dish over brown rice and it was fantastic! The bonus...my four year old loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
excellent recipe.easy to prepare and the sauce is awesome. my husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This recipe was awesome! Quick and easy with a really nice flavor, will definately be making this again (and again)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
My entire family loved this. As the cook, I thought it was exceptionally easy too. After reacing other reviews, I expected the sauce to be on the thin side, but it turned out thick and rich. It was delicious served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This is a scrumptious recipe, quick, easy, and delicious. I served it over rice cooked in half water and half chicken stock. The rice complimented the chicken and mixed wonderfully with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belvidere, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lake Ridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This is absolutely wonderful! Very easy but sure tastes "gourmet". The sauce is divine. Our children loved it. Serve with some good, crusty french bread for sopping up the sauce - mmmmmmmmm-mmmmmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIZCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
my family loved the cream sauce. would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I made this tonight and it is great. I used boneless, skinless chicken breast halves instead of the bone in. I also only used half of the wine called for because the one that I bought was really strong but I added more chicken stock. The chicken could use a little bit more flavor but the sauce is outstanding!! Even my husband loved the sauce. Thanks for sharing your recipe!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I used 6 boneless, skinless breasts, and, after browning, cooked them for 30 minutes. The Sauce is what makes this dish so wonderful. Smooth and creamy, with a hint of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This was so easy to make and the results were fantastic! I used chicken thighs and served with rice. All night I've been craving more and had it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States