Portuguese Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This was awesome, and I bet it's going to taste even better as leftover lunch tomorrow. I put it over brown rice and black beans, with a side dish of wax beans. My husband liked it and said he would eat this again if I made it. The baby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Vance loved it.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This was good but we all agreed it needed salt. Then I re-read the recipe and saw that salt was included in the list, but not in the instuctions, so as I was busy, as usual, I didn't notice at the time. I will add a good amount of salt and some other spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
My husband love this one. He kept telling me how good it was. I'll be using this one again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Great recipe! Next time I will add some cornstarch however to make the sauce a little thicker. Also, I think a little cayanne will give the dish a little more kick. Overall, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
i expected so much more from this recipe after reading all the rave reviews... it was just ok. not bad, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is fantastic - as noted in a previous review, you have to be sure to add the S&P although that was left out of the recipe. The sauce is SO good. I've eaten the dish with rice and it's good, mashed potatoes are even better. You could probably tweak this recipe into different versions by adding tarragon or another herb to the sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I made this tonight and it was delicious! I make a 40-garlic chicken that tastes much like this, but it takes a lot longer to prepare. I used chicken tenders and it took less than 30 minutes. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
We really liked this dish. I followed the recipe exactly as written and found it to be rich and flavorful. My difficult-to-please husband and kids were very satisfied with this dish and want it to go into heavy rotation. There's too much cream and butter for me to let that happen, but I will make it for them on special occasions. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This was very tasty and very easy to prepare! I added the salt and pepper just before the cream, and that tasted great to husband and me. Instead of chicken with skin, I used four very large skinless, boneless chicken breasts and simmered for about 35 minutes. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States