Portuguese Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Good flavor, though next time I will add more garlic. Good for lunch the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Loved it! Slight changes I made were; chicken breasts, veggie broth (had no chicken) and used 1.5% milk instead of cream. Turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
OH YUM!!!! Only thing I did was add more garlic cloves as the ones I had were small. Served with Rice, upon which I put a bit of the sauce, and for a veggie I steamed red, yellow, and green peppers and sprinkled some of the Italian Herb spice you can buy for Salads. Really good! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Independence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Yum! I made this tonight with a few changes. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and used Smart Blend Light instead of butter. It was really good, my Portuguese husband loved it, it was similar to a dish that his Mom makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
this recipe is awesome!! it's very rich, creamy, and flavorful. goes great ontop of brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Adaptable and a new family favorite. I've made it several times and each time turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was a fabulous and simple to make recipe. I had a picky child,,,and I mean P I C K Y child over and needed something simple but still delicious for my other kids and and the adults to eat. So I decided to try this out. It was fabulous! I did add a little flour at the end to thicken up the sauce but otherwise this was perfect. A nice warm homey meal =) thanks for the great recipe share! I agree with the previous poster that a little spice would be nice, but it was good the way it was too. Depends on your mood I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Dish was good but sauce needed a little spicing up. Thought about using more garlic, or roasting it first. Served sauce with mashed potatoes. I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper and also used a bit more pepper in sauced but it still needed more kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
We are normally not big chicken fans, but this recipes was well loved by everyone ! ! ! I added the suggested garlic, dry chardonnay and a pinch of thyme and the results were fantastic. Thank you for such a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This was awesome, and I bet it's going to taste even better as leftover lunch tomorrow. I put it over brown rice and black beans, with a side dish of wax beans. My husband liked it and said he would eat this again if I made it. The baby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States