Portofino Lamb and Artichoke Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
In the picture it looks like a very unappetizing dish, but I had a lot of leftover lamb and the reviews were great. It was wonderful! My guests couldn't stop raving over it. And it did look just like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by greg
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Used regular white rice, beef stock, fresh lamb chops and added carrots. Soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Excellent recipe for using up leftover lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I just finished serving this dish and was very pleased with the results. I did add a bit of salt. The reason I rated it a 4 is for the presentation. This is great for the family but I don't think I would serve it to guests. Everything seems to be the same color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was the most tasteless, unappetizing dish ever. There is no seasoning whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Great way to use leftover leg of lamb. My only change was to substitute frozen artichokes for the marinated. Wonderful combination of flavors--lamb, wine, cheese, 'chokes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cazuela
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was a great recipe for leftover lamb roast! Im not sure why people had so many issues with presentation. I think they used too much red wine. I used 1/3 cup Merlot and it definitely wasnt purple as described. My big chain grocery store did not carry Arborio rice or any short grain for that matter. So ended up using medium grain. There is only 2 of us so used 1 cup rice and 3 cups broth. I used hot marinated artichokes for extra flavor and it came out great. I was worried about under cooking the rice but turned out slightly overcooked by the end. For the med grain next time I would use maybe 2 3/4 cups broth instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Looking for something to do with leftover lamb. I found this recipe and being a risotto fan, I had to try. Followed the recipe as written. I thought the red wine gave it so much flavour and went well with the lamb. Delicious!! (even if it is a little high in calories)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I saw this recipe and knew I wanted to make it. When I went to the cabinet I had everything but the Arborio Rice. So I substituted Qunioa (red). I thought since someone said the red color from the wine was not appealing the red Qunioa would be normal. I can't wait to make this with the Arborio Rice because it was to die for with the Qunioa! Loved the red wine, I don't think I would want to use white wine as some suggested. Great flavor. My husband loved it and even took the left overs to work today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This is the second time I've made this. Fantastic!!! I substituted heavy cream for the Asiago cheese (a personal preference) and it was great! The first time I made it I cut every ingredient by half except for the lamb, artichoke, onion and garlic - very flavorful! Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States