Portobello Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
YESSSSS!!!!! These are fantastic! I added red onion and provolone, as several reviews recommended. I will have a hard time going back to regular burgers! My husband loved them, too! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
These were delish! I put mine on dark rye bread which I lightly toasted in the oven with shredded mozza/cheddar cheese on it. My condiments were a spinach, kale and Bok choy mixture, green onion, crushed red chili flakes, a slice of tomato and light mayo. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Really liked this sandwich. Wanted something different and it was delicious! Will make this again. Did put a small slice of cheese on it too. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Starkmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
So good! I read nitrojen's review before making these so I kept an eye on the mushrooms during the second half of cooking. Sure enough I saw tiny flames start to erupt with 1 min left in cooking time. I tried rearranging but that didn't do anything so I just took them out. Luckily they were perfectly cooked! The dressing is really delicious and combined with the caper mayo, magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Very delicious!! This recipe will become a regular for my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I love portobello mushrooms so I was excited to try this. I used what I had on hand so modified the recipe a little and it was delicious. Healthy & yummy are always welcome. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is a delicious sandwich!! I'm making again tonight- love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
really good recipe and fast to make. I added spinach on the second half of cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Steffens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
These were really tasty! Two things, first, DO NOT put the mushrooms on the very top rack or you will have a fire on your hands as another reviewer pointed out. Thankfully, I opened my oven just in time to see a tiny flame go out on one of the shrooms. Turned off my smoke alarm, moved them down a level and they were fine. Second, I thought the amount of thyme was a bit overpowering. Next time, I will add just a dash of thyme. This may be a personal preference thing, overall, very tasty and satisfied two adults, a teen and a three year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States