Portobello Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Really liked this sandwich. Wanted something different and it was delicious! Will make this again. Did put a small slice of cheese on it too. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Starkmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
So good! I read nitrojen's review before making these so I kept an eye on the mushrooms during the second half of cooking. Sure enough I saw tiny flames start to erupt with 1 min left in cooking time. I tried rearranging but that didn't do anything so I just took them out. Luckily they were perfectly cooked! The dressing is really delicious and combined with the caper mayo, magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Very delicious!! This recipe will become a regular for my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I love portobello mushrooms so I was excited to try this. I used what I had on hand so modified the recipe a little and it was delicious. Healthy & yummy are always welcome. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is a delicious sandwich!! I'm making again tonight- love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
really good recipe and fast to make. I added spinach on the second half of cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Steffens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
These were really tasty! Two things, first, DO NOT put the mushrooms on the very top rack or you will have a fire on your hands as another reviewer pointed out. Thankfully, I opened my oven just in time to see a tiny flame go out on one of the shrooms. Turned off my smoke alarm, moved them down a level and they were fine. Second, I thought the amount of thyme was a bit overpowering. Next time, I will add just a dash of thyme. This may be a personal preference thing, overall, very tasty and satisfied two adults, a teen and a three year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
These were great! Healthier than a burger and just as filling in my opinion. I added sautéed red bell pepper and mozzarella cheese omitting the tomato. Didn't do the caper mayo cause we're not into them, used Dijon instead. I agree with other reviewers that these need an upgrade to the hamburger bun suggested, we used a ciabatta roll. We love balsamic so it wasn't too much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
exactly what i was looking for... so easy to make and absolutely delicious! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States