Portobello Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
For someone on a diet who hasn't had a "real" burger in a looong time, this was HEAVEN!! It is definitely on my top 10 recipes of all time list. Quick, easy, cheap and healthy!! (using lite mayo and less of it helps a bit more) The only change I made was adding a slice of provolone cheese on top and added red wine instead of the vinegar since I didn't have any. Delicious!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is so easy and so delicious!! I could easily have these once or twice a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SanSimeonGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This is the simplest, quickest, most delicious meal ever! Did I forget to mention healthy too? Strangely it exceeded my expectations. My family absolutely loved this recipe. I did make more sauce for the mushrooms and did not use thyme but that is about all I changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Yummy! Followed the recipe except I didn't have any capers on hand and I'm not a huge fan of them anyway. Served on yummy whole wheat sandwich buns that I toasted. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Really tasty. I did not broil at the top of the oven as was suggested, due to other reviewers' references to fire, so it took a little longer. I also added fresh basil to the herb mix. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prunella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very nice flavors!! We are still carnivores, but never missed the meat. Thanks, Cholle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I did not expect it to be so flavorful! I just became a pescatarian, but I didn't miss the beef at all! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very good! Followed recipe as written. Good with or without a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Broiling turned out to be a quick and easy way to prepare the portobellos. Wasn't a huge fan of the caper mayo which I thought I would have loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
5 stars! I could see how these would catch on fire in the broiler, so I moved the pan down a notch and it cooked up in the same amount of time. I carmalized some onions for the top, but be ready to spend almost an hour on those. I put provolone cheese on the mushroom and broiled it for 30 seconds. I topped it with provolone, tomatoes, lettuce and onions. I homemade Tasty Buns from allrecipes.com. I topped it with mayo mixed with fresh parsley...since I couldn't find capers. AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States