Portobello Penne Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
MMMMMMMM. SOOOOOO GOOD!! This will definitely be a recipe I make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beginnerchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This dish was okay, not quite 5-star worthy. The soy sauce seems not to work with the dish. I may have to make it again without that to see if I like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Very Tasty! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Excellent dish! My boyfriend said he could eat it every day and not get tired of it. I made a few minor changes - used some random pasta I had (not penne), replaced the soy sauce with some salt and added a extra cup of water to the sauce because it was too thick. It is very important to simmer the flour for a few minutes (stirring) before pouring the liquid in - that will give it more thickness. I'll certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Very good. My husband and I both loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I used more minced garlic (maybe 1 1/2-2 Tbsp) and some garlic salt - otherwise I made this recipe as stated. It was very good, the portobello mushrooms give it a nice, almost smokey flavor. My meat eating husband had seconds. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This was good, but would have been much better with half (or less) the soy sauce. Next time I make it I'm just going to use a few tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
It was really good to me, but my family thought it had too much spinach. Next time I make it I will use half of recommended spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Very yummy. I was a little leery of the soy sauce, but it ended up being delicious! Not at all overpowering, but just another interesting dimension to the dish. The recipe doesn't state, but I did wring the excess water from the spinach. My sauce was still just the right consistency...I think it would have been too runny if I hadn't done that. I used part-skim mozzarella and 1% milk and it turned out fine. Only substitution I made was parsley for basil since I'm not a basil fan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Not sure what to say about the recipe. I made it exactly to the recipe. It was a rich, hearty meal but I was left wanting just a bit more from it in terms of taste. I would make it again, maybe fudge the recipe a bit and play around with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States