Portobello Penne Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
MMMMMMMM. SOOOOOO GOOD!! This will definitely be a recipe I make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beginnerchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This dish was okay, not quite 5-star worthy. The soy sauce seems not to work with the dish. I may have to make it again without that to see if I like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Very Tasty! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Excellent dish! My boyfriend said he could eat it every day and not get tired of it. I made a few minor changes - used some random pasta I had (not penne), replaced the soy sauce with some salt and added a extra cup of water to the sauce because it was too thick. It is very important to simmer the flour for a few minutes (stirring) before pouring the liquid in - that will give it more thickness. I'll certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Very good. My husband and I both loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I used more minced garlic (maybe 1 1/2-2 Tbsp) and some garlic salt - otherwise I made this recipe as stated. It was very good, the portobello mushrooms give it a nice, almost smokey flavor. My meat eating husband had seconds. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This was good, but would have been much better with half (or less) the soy sauce. Next time I make it I'm just going to use a few tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
It was really good to me, but my family thought it had too much spinach. Next time I make it I will use half of recommended spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Very yummy. I was a little leery of the soy sauce, but it ended up being delicious! Not at all overpowering, but just another interesting dimension to the dish. The recipe doesn't state, but I did wring the excess water from the spinach. My sauce was still just the right consistency...I think it would have been too runny if I hadn't done that. I used part-skim mozzarella and 1% milk and it turned out fine. Only substitution I made was parsley for basil since I'm not a basil fan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Not sure what to say about the recipe. I made it exactly to the recipe. It was a rich, hearty meal but I was left wanting just a bit more from it in terms of taste. I would make it again, maybe fudge the recipe a bit and play around with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States