Portobello Penne Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Maybe this is a personal preference thing but I found the proportions of ingredients totally out of whack. I followed the recipe exactly and found there was not enough sauce overall and the soya sauce overpowered everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Wow. This came out better than I expected. Start with great ingredients - portable mushrooms, spinach, good cheese, basil from the garden. I only made small modifications, and my husband called it "light" (ha ha!) and "authentic italian"- I think using 2% low moisture mozarella meant it was not greasy, and low-fat milk with just a 1/4 cup of cream made it lighter. Basil flavor was really not there. Mostly we tasted the cheese, mushrooms, and spinach - and the soy brought out the flavors. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Cintron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This was very good and looked beautiful. However, despite the addition of the soy sauce, I thought it could have used more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Excellent ! I used peas instead of spinach just because that's what I had, loved it. Flavor was super, everyone was asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Love this recipe! Added Italian sausage to my Hubby's bowl, since he's not vegetarian. He loved it as well. Next time, I might try chicken for him. The casserole on it's own is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Notes: Sauteed the mushrooms with some marsala and white wine and garlic. Used a can of white sauce and milk for the sauce base. Added shredded parmesan to the cheese mix. And used whole wheat penne pasta. In oven now. Review and rating update to come. Update: YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUCIFEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Not so appealing to look at but sure did taste good. Easy to put together for Meatless Monday so keeping on my repeat list. Didn't change anything, made exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Changed cheese to White cheddar, margarine to butter, pasta to whole wheat 1 full box, used oregano, and fresh baby spinach. Used what was in the fridge and pantry. Italianed it up!! Might add more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Phenomenal. I used margarine and it turned out delicious (almost substituted butter but I had more margarine and needed to use it). I used one bag of fresh spinach, boiled in 1" boiling water with lid on for one minute. Mixed it all together, divided between two 8x8 glass pans (one for now, one for later..) and baked at 350 for 15 min, sprinkled a minute of breadcrumbs and Parmesan cheese on top and baked for another 5-10 min. Delicious!! The baby asked for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Good the first nite. Did not like the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States