Portobello Mushroom Ravioli with Prawns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I'm in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2000
This recipe was a nice change for ravioli. I had to play around with sauce ingredients to cut down on some of the fat.My husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
This recipe was wonderful - fast, easy and ooohhhh so tasty. I used giant tiger shrimp instead of prawns. A great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
This was by far one of the very best yet!!! My husband loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
I made a vegetarian version--same but without the prawns. Still excellent. I did leave out the capers but added diced fresh tomato with the lemon juice at the end. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
My husband's comment was "this is one of the best dishes you've ever made", and he considers me a very good cook. It was quick and easy and, oh so sinfully delicious. While a little rich with all the butter and oil, it's something to definitely treat yourself to once in a while! The only changes I made to it were to add MUCH more garlic (almost a head) and I waited until the end to add the shrimp so that it wasn't overcooked. It seemes like a lot of mushrooms, but they cook down. This recipe will become a fixture in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This was excellent. I agree with the other cook, the shrimp would be overcooked if you left them in the sauce all that time; however I think the juices from the seafood add something to the sauce, so what I did was this: Add the shrimp when the recipe said to, and then remove with a slotted spoon after they turn pink and set aside while the rest of the sauce is reducing. Then I put the shrimps back in the sauce at the end to warm them before serving. Additionally, I was out of capers so instead I used a tablespoon of crushed, chopped soft green peppercorns (from a jar in brine). Worked great!! You need to add some fresh chopped parsley or basil for garnish, it is not a very colorful plate without it. There was something sort of sensual about this dish..I will definitely make this again maybe even for Valentine's day?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
I left out the parmesan because it's pretty much unheard of to serve such a strong cheese over the delicate flavor of seafood like prawns. Completely covers them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
Loved it! What wonderful flavors. As somebody else commented, I too put the shrimp in last 3- 4 minutes so it wouldn't be over cooked. I also took the suggestion not to use too much parmesan, but I wish I would have had a little more. It really works with this dish. Thanks for this recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This recipe was great, but I added a half teaspoon of lemon juice in the sauce, and topped it with tomatoes and green onions for additional color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States