Portobello Mushroom Ravioli with Prawns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Fabulous. I took the shrimp out once pink and put back in a few minutes before serving. Other than that followed directions. My wife thought it was terrific , like a fancy retaurant. Will try next time with Chicken so my daughter in law ( shrimp allergy) can try. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I prepared this for my husband's birthday and he loved every bite of it! One, be sure to buy very good quality Ravioli. Two, saute the mushrooms on the side, their juices can turn the sauce gray, then add them to the sauce after cooking them down. Three, wait until the sauce is almost done to add the prawns, otherwise they will become overcooked by the time the sauce is done. Garnished with fresh parsley to add color. Next time I might toss in some chopped fresh Roma tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
too bland in taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
We loved this one the only thing I did different was use corn starch to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This recipe wasn't bad, but I doubt I'll make it again. The shrimp were tough and the color was aweful. The taste wasn't bad, but it was definately missing something. It seems like, with a bit of tweaking, it'd be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Excellent!!!! I made a few modifications due what I had on hand. Boiled shrimp and mushrooms in vine, removed shrimp and mushrooms, boiled wine sauce added a tsp of cornstarch just to thicken a bit more. Very good tangy taste, will definitely try again. 45 medium shrimp no capers 1 cup sherry cooking wine ½ lb sliced white mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
I thought this was a great dish but needed some adjustments. I made it with chicken instead of prawns and added chopped green onion and diced tomato for color and extra flavor. I thought the sauce was a bit too thin, so next time I will try thickening with cornstarch. I also did not use all 7 mushrooms; 2 were fine for my taste. Overall I thought it was great and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
I am so sorry Michelle, but I did not care for this recipe. First of all, the portobello mushrooms (because they are so dark), made the sauce turn so dark gray that it ruined the look of the dish. The sauce was very watery (no amount of simmering would help). It never did thicken up! I took the shrimp out way before the sauce was ready to put on the pasta, otherwise they would be rubbery. If I make this again, I will saute the shrimp and mushrooms separately and start from there. I will not use the portobello mushrooms again, perhaps just white button. The lemon and wine tasted very good, but this recipe overall was a huge disapointment. Sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This is excellent! I made it as per the recipe except at the very end I did add some fresh parsley. It was quick, easy and a nice change. My family raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This was a very tasty recipe, my husband loved it. My only complaints are that the sauce was too watery and in making it I discovered that I don't like capers, next time I think I'll just use salt to give the saltiness that the shrimp need. Other than that it was good and I will make again but will modify just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States