Portobello Mushroom Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is a great simple pasta dish. I did add a bit of diced onion out of habit (EVOO, garlic, onion...I was chopping and adding on rote!) and enjoyed the addition. I'm not sure how many mushrooms I added; I purchased a *tub* of the pre sliced baby bellas. I will double them next time. I also added a few dashes of crushed red pepper for a little heat. This is a super quick & easy meatless meal. I enjoyed the combination of the red bells and zukes. THANKS, for a great recipe, Patricia (and thanks RE user AZ for steering me towards this recipe!)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was really good. I made two adjustments-mostly because I had some other ingredients. I added some crumbled bacon and a few sprigs of fresh sage. It disappeared fast in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
I cooked this recipie for the girls in my scholarship hall for lunch today, and all I got were rave reviews. I reccomend adding a bit of either garlic salt or salt to the recipie to enhance the flavor of all the veggies. Pepper works well too. If I had made it for a small group of people, it would have been very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Yummm! This was a treat! I added chicken, garlic powder, italian seasoning, onions, and some squash. How tasty and healthy, the whole family enojyed this-goes good with a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
OMG! This is so good. We have been trying to eat vegetarian a few evening a weeks in an effort to be healthier. So far most of the dishes have either failed or been so-so. This is a keeper. The only changes I made was to use balsamic vinegar (no wine vinegar in the pantry), add carmalized onions, roasted garlic and summer squash because I had all on hand. Took others advice and added extra garlic and herbs. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
My rating scale (cause number of stars is subjective): 1-Didn't like it, 2-It's okay, 3-Liked it, 4-Loved it, 5-Can't get enough of it. ***** Very simple, healthy and delicious. Didn't add the parm for cooking, but provided on the side to add at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Very simple and tasty. I used Balsalmic Vinegar added spinach and Salmon....great dish! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Very good. Even my husband, who is not a huge vegetable lover, liked it. He never even missed the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Very tasty and flexible recipe. I substituted some sliced asparagus for the zucchini because that's what I had in the house. I also added some seasonings (onion powder and Italian seasoning).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Great recipe! Like another reviewer I used balsamic vinegar instead of red. Either would be delicious. I also used 2 zucchini and 2 yellow squash. Had white button mushrooms so used those. This is a great base recipe for summer vegetable pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States