Portobello Mushroom Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
I cooked this recipie for the girls in my scholarship hall for lunch today, and all I got were rave reviews. I reccomend adding a bit of either garlic salt or salt to the recipie to enhance the flavor of all the veggies. Pepper works well too. If I had made it for a small group of people, it would have been very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
It was a splendid combination of tasty vegitagbles. A snap to make. Would be tasty with a good tomato sause, but was also good as it was. Be sure not to overdo the olive oil as it may cause excess internal gas =).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
Great to be so healthy! To make it a full meal, I threw two chopped up chicken breasts in with the veggies. I really felt it needed flavor, but after adding healthy amounts of lemon pepper, seasoning salt, and Oregano (don't forget to taste to make sure it's salted and peppered to your liking), I was quite pleased. Try stirring sour cream (I use fat-free) in with your leftovers for an even yummier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Didn't have any zucchini - which would have made it better. But I did add garlic salt, rosemary, and basil as it was cooking. Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
We are not mushroom people but this was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
THIS WAS VERY GOOD. IT IS DIFFERENT FROM WHAT WE ARE NORMALLY USED TO SO IT WAS A NICE CHANGE. I DIDN'T USE FARFALLE...I USED 8OZ. OF ANGEL HAIR..WE LOVED IT. I DID ADD SPICES LIKE OTHER REVIEWERS SUGGESTED (ITALIAN SEASONING AND BASIL). THE ONLY SUGGESTION I HAVE IS TO DRAIN OFF THE LIQUID FROM THE MIXTURE BEFORE YOU TOSS IT WITH THE PASTA, WHICH IS WHAT I DID. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Makes quite a bit which is nice. Will go well with most any kind of meat. Is great cold as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Not so great- I used only 1/2 the box of pasta and I still didn't feel like there were enough veggies. It was dry, bland, and unexciting, even with extra additions of salt, pepper, and more garlic. Maybe it's better after it sits and all the flavors blend? I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I prepared as the recipe stated but also added a little onion for texture/flavor. I wasn't very impressed by the warm dish, but I did thoroughly enjoy it as a next-day chilled pasta salad after generously adding grated fat-free parmesan. As a main dish, it just didn't seem flavorful or saucy enough, though I did like that it consisted of healthy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Very good. Even my husband, who is not a huge vegetable lover, liked it. He never even missed the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States