Portobello Mushroom Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
It was ok... A little bit too much red wine vinegar taste for me. Admittedly though, I didn't include zucchini since I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This recipe was tasty and easy to make but best of all, after I had it over the pasta, I put the left over veggies on a frozen pizza. It made that frozen pizza healthier and it tasted gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Fresh spinach is nice veggie in this pasta because of the vinegar sauce. I added the parmesan and tossed with the pasta before serving so the flavor would be in every bite. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Yummm! This was a treat! I added chicken, garlic powder, italian seasoning, onions, and some squash. How tasty and healthy, the whole family enojyed this-goes good with a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Very tasty and flexible recipe. I substituted some sliced asparagus for the zucchini because that's what I had in the house. I also added some seasonings (onion powder and Italian seasoning).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Very good. Even my husband, who is not a huge vegetable lover, liked it. He never even missed the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I prepared as the recipe stated but also added a little onion for texture/flavor. I wasn't very impressed by the warm dish, but I did thoroughly enjoy it as a next-day chilled pasta salad after generously adding grated fat-free parmesan. As a main dish, it just didn't seem flavorful or saucy enough, though I did like that it consisted of healthy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Not so great- I used only 1/2 the box of pasta and I still didn't feel like there were enough veggies. It was dry, bland, and unexciting, even with extra additions of salt, pepper, and more garlic. Maybe it's better after it sits and all the flavors blend? I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Makes quite a bit which is nice. Will go well with most any kind of meat. Is great cold as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
THIS WAS VERY GOOD. IT IS DIFFERENT FROM WHAT WE ARE NORMALLY USED TO SO IT WAS A NICE CHANGE. I DIDN'T USE FARFALLE...I USED 8OZ. OF ANGEL HAIR..WE LOVED IT. I DID ADD SPICES LIKE OTHER REVIEWERS SUGGESTED (ITALIAN SEASONING AND BASIL). THE ONLY SUGGESTION I HAVE IS TO DRAIN OFF THE LIQUID FROM THE MIXTURE BEFORE YOU TOSS IT WITH THE PASTA, WHICH IS WHAT I DID. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States