Portobello Mushroom Caps and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Really good, light, easy vegetarian recipe. Just a suggestion: don't cook the vegetables for too long before adding the mushrooms, they taste better if they're a little crunchy :) The dish is a little bland though - might try adding a few spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
absolutely great dish!!!!!!!!!!!! I will make it again and again. so easy too. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Ryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
This is a great new way for me to cook portabello mushrooms. I served each mushroom over a small bed of spinach and sprinkled each with balsamic vinegar and parmesean cheese and served with a side of warm lentil stew. An awesome vegetarian dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
very good - I also diced up a zucchini & tossed it in with the onion & a red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I did not change anything from the original recipe. Simple, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I marinated the mushrooms in soy sauce while the onions, garlic, and peppers cooked. I ate these over pine toasted couscous and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Very good! Cooked this recipe twice already. If you like basalmic vinegar try adding it in with the olive oil along with a little white wine. It compliments this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
excellent, I added a little white cooking wine as well and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
This was one of the best recipes I have tried so far! The flavor was incredible, very filling but healthy. I did make a few adjustments....I added the soy sauce while cooking, and dashed a bit of hot pepper sauce as well as a bit of cayenne and red pepper flakes near the end of cooking as well. It had a slight bite, but overall great flavor....loved those portobellos!!! Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I make this and put it in tortilla warps and make veggie quesadillas, or add it to my scrambled egg beaters. Makes for a very lo-cal, and satisfying meal. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States