Portobello Mushroom Caps and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
very good - I also diced up a zucchini & tossed it in with the onion & a red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I did not change anything from the original recipe. Simple, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I make this and put it in tortilla warps and make veggie quesadillas, or add it to my scrambled egg beaters. Makes for a very lo-cal, and satisfying meal. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Very good! Cooked this recipe twice already. If you like basalmic vinegar try adding it in with the olive oil along with a little white wine. It compliments this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
This is a great new way for me to cook portabello mushrooms. I served each mushroom over a small bed of spinach and sprinkled each with balsamic vinegar and parmesean cheese and served with a side of warm lentil stew. An awesome vegetarian dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
excellent, I added a little white cooking wine as well and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Really good, light, easy vegetarian recipe. Just a suggestion: don't cook the vegetables for too long before adding the mushrooms, they taste better if they're a little crunchy :) The dish is a little bland though - might try adding a few spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
absolutely great dish!!!!!!!!!!!! I will make it again and again. so easy too. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Ryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
This was one of the best recipes I have tried so far! The flavor was incredible, very filling but healthy. I did make a few adjustments....I added the soy sauce while cooking, and dashed a bit of hot pepper sauce as well as a bit of cayenne and red pepper flakes near the end of cooking as well. It had a slight bite, but overall great flavor....loved those portobellos!!! Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I marinated the mushrooms in soy sauce while the onions, garlic, and peppers cooked. I ate these over pine toasted couscous and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States