Portobello Mushroom Caps and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
This is a great new way for me to cook portabello mushrooms. I served each mushroom over a small bed of spinach and sprinkled each with balsamic vinegar and parmesean cheese and served with a side of warm lentil stew. An awesome vegetarian dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Very good! Cooked this recipe twice already. If you like basalmic vinegar try adding it in with the olive oil along with a little white wine. It compliments this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Recipe good but needs some punch. The next time I'd use a marinade for the mushrooms and broil them, then add them to the veggie mixture. Also this time I used feta cheese instead of the parmesan - added more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I make this and put it in tortilla warps and make veggie quesadillas, or add it to my scrambled egg beaters. Makes for a very lo-cal, and satisfying meal. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This is a good base recipe. I think you need to add a little more flavor for the mushrooms to soak up. I used soy sauce or teriyaki sauce, both are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I made this like a stir-fry, with frozen vegeatables and served it over rice. It was flavorful,healthy and filling, although I would consider it a "light" supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
This was one of the best recipes I have tried so far! The flavor was incredible, very filling but healthy. I did make a few adjustments....I added the soy sauce while cooking, and dashed a bit of hot pepper sauce as well as a bit of cayenne and red pepper flakes near the end of cooking as well. It had a slight bite, but overall great flavor....loved those portobellos!!! Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
An excellent recipe definitely worth repeating! I never understand why some people give this, or any other, recipe a poor rating because of an admitted *cook's error*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I did not change anything from the original recipe. Simple, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
excellent, I added a little white cooking wine as well and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States