Portobello Mushroom Caps and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Really simple recipe. I added Teriyaki sauce to taste with the olive oil and a little more to the underside of the mushrooms. I also sprinkled a little Adobo seasoning and a few crushed red pepper flakes. It was tasty. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
An excellent recipe definitely worth repeating! I never understand why some people give this, or any other, recipe a poor rating because of an admitted *cook's error*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I didn't really like this recipe but, again, it was prob my fault. I did everything by the book but my caps didn't get done so I left it cooking for an additional 10 min to get the caps right. By then the other veggies got way too smushy. The flavors were OK though. I think next time I may slice the mushrooms vs leaving them whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I did not change anything from the original recipe. Simple, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This is a good base recipe. I think you need to add a little more flavor for the mushrooms to soak up. I used soy sauce or teriyaki sauce, both are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
very good - I also diced up a zucchini & tossed it in with the onion & a red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Recipe good but needs some punch. The next time I'd use a marinade for the mushrooms and broil them, then add them to the veggie mixture. Also this time I used feta cheese instead of the parmesan - added more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
This was one of the best recipes I have tried so far! The flavor was incredible, very filling but healthy. I did make a few adjustments....I added the soy sauce while cooking, and dashed a bit of hot pepper sauce as well as a bit of cayenne and red pepper flakes near the end of cooking as well. It had a slight bite, but overall great flavor....loved those portobellos!!! Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
absolutely great dish!!!!!!!!!!!! I will make it again and again. so easy too. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Ryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States