Portobello Mushroom Caps and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
We really wanted a light meal after all the "holiday eating" and these were perfect. They still filled us up, but did not feel so heavy. I followed what others said and added some white wine and balsamic vinegar (not too much) right before adding the mushrooms. I also added a bit of cayenne pepper to spice it up a bit. So good! We'll probably do these in the summer on the grill, too. I served it with sauteed spinach and a side of confetti barley pilaf (from this site). Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fennville, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I added some flavor to spice this up a bit! French bread toasted, topped with pepper, balsamic vinegar and parm cheese. Yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Delicious! I just added a little red bell pepper for color and left the veggies semi-crunchy, but those were just my preferences. This is wonderful just the way it is. So you know, I'm a meat-eater trying to become a vegetarian; this with some brown rice kept me satisfied and happy while the rest of my family were eating a roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Yummy...I made this as a side dish rather than a main....I used a whole pack of baby bella mushrooms cut in quaters, 1 red, 1 yellow and 1 orange bell pepper thin sliced , 1 vidalia onion sliced , to cloves of garlic minced and I also added some fresh cracked pepper, dried basil and parsley. Delicious along side BBQ grilled chicken breast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
this is a great recipe. i added some soya sauce and feta cheese for a little more flavour and ate it as a full meal. definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I marinated the mushrooms in soy sauce while the onions, garlic, and peppers cooked. I ate these over pine toasted couscous and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I made this like a stir-fry, with frozen vegeatables and served it over rice. It was flavorful,healthy and filling, although I would consider it a "light" supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Very good. I too added some balsamic vinegar and some soy sauce to the olive oil. I paired it with some sautéed chard and rice - it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was pretty good for how simple it was to prepare. I added some worcestershire sauce, soy sauce, and a dash of hot sauce to the veggies and mushrooms. My whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I make this and put it in tortilla warps and make veggie quesadillas, or add it to my scrambled egg beaters. Makes for a very lo-cal, and satisfying meal. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States