Portobello Mushroom Caps and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This recipe is just so delicious! We followed the recipe as written and would not change a thing! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Added balsamic vinegar, but to my taste it still tasted a little bland. Will make again but will try tweaking for more flavour. Had with some small potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
These are so good. We altered it a little bit and used zucchini instead of green pepper, and it was amazing. I would advise to use hardy buns, as the ones we used turned a little mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Wonderful! Used a little balsamic vinegar. My new favorite! I also melted one slice of reduced fat smoked provolone. I made burgers for the guys and had this for myself. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostinbuffyland

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Both Veggie me and my Meat-Eater boyfriend loved these! Next time, I may try this with a slice of swiss or provolone cheese. A true winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I've never had Portobello Mushrooms before, but a friend convenience me to give this recipe a try. I was pleasantly surprised. They were firm and very tasty. I may never have a hamburger again. I took the advice of others and added balsamic vinegar to the oil before cooking. FABULOUS… thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I switched out red bell pepper for the green, just because I prefer them. I also added crumbled goat cheese and served it on grilled focaccia. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arholt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These were the best!!!!Can't wait until I make them again. I did add some white wine and a splash of soy per suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very good. I'm a fan of portobello mushrooms. I still think they are best on the grill, however. Nonetheless, this dish was very good. I added a little green onion to the recipe. I served it with fried brown rice (with soy sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
We thought this turned out very well, I was worried that the juice in the mushroom would soak through the bread but had no problem at all. We went a different route and added an Asian twist and used soy sauce and a bit of dried ginger with white pepper and a bit of rooster sauce for heat. We will try it again with some other kind of twist maybe with the balsamic and olive oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Shaws
Living In: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States