Portobello Mushroom Caps and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This recipe is just so delicious! We followed the recipe as written and would not change a thing! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Added balsamic vinegar, but to my taste it still tasted a little bland. Will make again but will try tweaking for more flavour. Had with some small potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
These are so good. We altered it a little bit and used zucchini instead of green pepper, and it was amazing. I would advise to use hardy buns, as the ones we used turned a little mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Wonderful! Used a little balsamic vinegar. My new favorite! I also melted one slice of reduced fat smoked provolone. I made burgers for the guys and had this for myself. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostinbuffyland

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Both Veggie me and my Meat-Eater boyfriend loved these! Next time, I may try this with a slice of swiss or provolone cheese. A true winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I've never had Portobello Mushrooms before, but a friend convenience me to give this recipe a try. I was pleasantly surprised. They were firm and very tasty. I may never have a hamburger again. I took the advice of others and added balsamic vinegar to the oil before cooking. FABULOUS… thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I switched out red bell pepper for the green, just because I prefer them. I also added crumbled goat cheese and served it on grilled focaccia. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arholt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These were the best!!!!Can't wait until I make them again. I did add some white wine and a splash of soy per suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very good. I'm a fan of portobello mushrooms. I still think they are best on the grill, however. Nonetheless, this dish was very good. I added a little green onion to the recipe. I served it with fried brown rice (with soy sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
We thought this turned out very well, I was worried that the juice in the mushroom would soak through the bread but had no problem at all. We went a different route and added an Asian twist and used soy sauce and a bit of dried ginger with white pepper and a bit of rooster sauce for heat. We will try it again with some other kind of twist maybe with the balsamic and olive oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Shaws
Living In: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States