Portobello Mushroom Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I've made this twice now for guests and it was a hit both times. I paired it with the garlic aioli sauce and pretzel buns from this site--for a delicious, delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
No healthy portebellos for Picky Philly, he left this on his plate and snuck off for some chicken nuggets..=(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Wood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Love love love! My husband and I have been eating these at least once a week for the past several weeks! It's amazing with mozzarella and tomatoes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I did everything it says in the recipe other then grill it since the grill is buried in the snow. I did the suggestion of broiling it on the oven racks for 5 minutes, both sides. Perfect!!! Will be making this all the time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Yummy, the mushburgers are delicious - Bravo! We made the burgers for dinner with cole slaw and homemade French fries - also from allrecipes. What a great meal - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I just tried these they are great and I will be making them for myself regularly! I did steam saute them with Olive oil spray and Italian seasoning with full fat cheese American cheese as that's all I had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
WOWZA!! Absolutely eclipses a ground beef burger. Didn't have any basil or cheese so didn't use those. Used high quality olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Broiled in oven on a cookie rack set onto a cookie sheet. 5 minutes each side. Brushed with marinade when I flipped them. Outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by blunderchief
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I added a little worcestershire sauce, but otherwise followed this recipe. I almost never make a meal without some sort of meat, and this was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
OUTSTANDING YOU DID IT AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
one word - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States