Portobello Mushroom Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Excellent. Didn't have basil and doubled the garlic. Topped it with blue cheese, carmalized onions, lettuce, and Dijon mustard. Suburb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Really enjoyed this recipe. I used mozzarella cheese and grilled it in the oven, since I do not have a barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
These are the best burgers I've ever ate. I've both grilled and baked in the oven and they are always delicious and full of flavor. It is important to use a good quality of balsamic vinegar. We use the Olive Garden brand and they come out excellent with a sweet taste. The marinade can be thrown together in minutes. My kids request these burgers all the time. Since my husband and I don't eat red meat, this is a great treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I've made this twice now for guests and it was a hit both times. I paired it with the garlic aioli sauce and pretzel buns from this site--for a delicious, delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
No healthy portebellos for Picky Philly, he left this on his plate and snuck off for some chicken nuggets..=(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Wood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Love love love! My husband and I have been eating these at least once a week for the past several weeks! It's amazing with mozzarella and tomatoes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I did everything it says in the recipe other then grill it since the grill is buried in the snow. I did the suggestion of broiling it on the oven racks for 5 minutes, both sides. Perfect!!! Will be making this all the time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Yummy, the mushburgers are delicious - Bravo! We made the burgers for dinner with cole slaw and homemade French fries - also from allrecipes. What a great meal - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I just tried these they are great and I will be making them for myself regularly! I did steam saute them with Olive oil spray and Italian seasoning with full fat cheese American cheese as that's all I had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
WOWZA!! Absolutely eclipses a ground beef burger. Didn't have any basil or cheese so didn't use those. Used high quality olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Broiled in oven on a cookie rack set onto a cookie sheet. 5 minutes each side. Brushed with marinade when I flipped them. Outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States