Portobello Mushroom Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
FANTASTIC!! Followed recipe exactly what it said to do. Grilled burgers in cast iron skillet. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Loved this meat sub, My family do not like mushrooms so like I say all the time to them " More for me". LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Artsmak
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I made my a vegan version. With vegan cheese and a black bean veggie burger, also added sautéed onions . Also used steak seasoning while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Good veggie burger alternative that's more filling than you'd expect. Remove/cut the stems really low on the mushroom cap so you don't get a lump in the middle of your burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Thanks, jab77, good to know I can use my George Foreman grill! I used an outdoor grill last time and it was wonderful! Caremelizing the onions is a good idea and I'd also advise toasting the buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Wow, I am amazed! I would eat this over a beef burger any day of the week (and I am not a vegetarian). Satisfying for sure. I followed suggestion from another review and added grilled onions, also used Spinach instead of lettuce and no tomatoes. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Excellent. Didn't have basil and doubled the garlic. Topped it with blue cheese, carmalized onions, lettuce, and Dijon mustard. Suburb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Really enjoyed this recipe. I used mozzarella cheese and grilled it in the oven, since I do not have a barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
These are the best burgers I've ever ate. I've both grilled and baked in the oven and they are always delicious and full of flavor. It is important to use a good quality of balsamic vinegar. We use the Olive Garden brand and they come out excellent with a sweet taste. The marinade can be thrown together in minutes. My kids request these burgers all the time. Since my husband and I don't eat red meat, this is a great treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I've made this twice now for guests and it was a hit both times. I paired it with the garlic aioli sauce and pretzel buns from this site--for a delicious, delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States