Portobello Mushroom Burger With Bruschetta Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
These were so good! They would be good just by themselves too, without the bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Based on the changes I made I gave it 4 rather than 5. Im sure if you follow the recipe to a T you will love it. I have no grill so I sautéed mine. The mushroom was incredibly soggy and soaked the buns. I also only used mozz cheese because thats all I had. Bruschetta is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erick Sarah Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
We cooked these in a grill pan on the stove because it was raining and as another reviewer mentioned had enough toppings for 4 mushroom caps. Added Italian blend cheese to the caps towards the end, but no other changes. Very tasty and will be making again. Could easily skip the cheese for a vegan option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Made this tonight. It was perfect! Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Easy and so yummy! This is the first time I've made portobellas, and I was in a rush...made the topping but used garlic powder...didn't have cheese, and cooked on the stove top, covered for 15 minutes. Even my picky mushroom hating daughter liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Great meatless Monday meal! My husband didn't even realize that there was no meat until halfway through the meal. Will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
best mushroom burger recipe! we get large caps from sam's club and grill these up. we like using pepperjack or american cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
After tasting these at our daughters I decided to try it with friends - - success - - they also enjoyed them. Used Italian seasoning instead of basil and topped it with a slice of provolone. I love them with or without a roll. Easy and elegant recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This recipe was awesome! My parents and boyfriend all loved it. Just note that this recipe makes waaaaay more filling than for just 2 mushroom caps (I doubled the recipe as I was making four portobellas and I ended up having a ridiculous amount of bruschetta leftover).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This is the first mushroom "burger" I've ever had and it was delicious! We didn't have parmesan or horseradish cheddar in the house so we used mozzarella instead. We also don't own a grill so we cooked the mushrooms in the oven for 15 minutes at 350, before and after adding the bruschetta mixture. I took the advice from another reviewer and toasted the buns. Glad I did because the "burger" was a little juicy and it would've soaked regular bread. This was surprisingly filling, all I needed was an ear of corn to feel satisfied. Great recipe, thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States