Portobello Burgers with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
These burgers are so good! Actually, I've been jonesing for another one, so I may have to make these this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Even my 4 year old liked it! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This recipe is awesome. I've made it several times and everyone likes it so much I have to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I LOVED THIS. I ACCIDENTLY BROILED THEM A LITTLE TOO LONG, WHICH MADE THEM CRISPY ON THE OUTSIDE! YUMMY!! :) I HAVE MADE THESE THREE TIMES NOW.... IT WILL BE ONE OF MY VEGETARIAN STAPLES!!! THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I did not include beets as I used ingredients I had on hand. Otherwise everything else was the same. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Recipe was very yummy! I did almost exactly as listed except used bail instead of rosemary because that is what I had on hand and I toasted my homemade wheat bun. Also added in the basil to mix with the cheese. I'm going to use my left overs to make a salad for lunch tomorrow. I bet it would be even better grilled on a charcoal grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Mmm-mm-mm! For faster cooking (and sooner enjoying!) I pressure-cooked the beets, which only took 15 mins. Used Mediterranean seasoned feta cheese from TJs, which I toasted onto ciabatta buns. Super yummy and definitely healthy meal (ate with kale chips and sliced persimmons as side dishes). Bonus: if you cook extra beets you have the makings of a delish spinach-beet-goat-cheese salad the next day!! Thx for the recipe. (I have a feeling that hubby won't be ordering portobello burgers in restaurants anymore now that these babies are in our repertoire!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This is fantastic. I follow recipe word for word, except I used fresh rosemary. Will make again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Made these for a vegetarian friend without the buns, spread the cheese right onto the mushroom, since we are gluten free. Nothing was missing in fact I think the bun would actually take away from the fantastic flavors. I honestly wasn't sure if I would like these but they are so good. I will be making them again and in fact using the toppings on some steak for my mushroom hating family. I did have to use a small can of sliced beets which I just put into another baking dish along with the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Literally one of the best things I have ever eaten. I marinated the mushrooms for a few hours in the balsamic/olive oil and brushed it on during cooking as well. I also roasted the beets with olive oil smeared on them instead of water. Insanely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States