Portobello Burgers with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
These burgers are so good! Actually, I've been jonesing for another one, so I may have to make these this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Made these for a vegetarian friend without the buns, spread the cheese right onto the mushroom, since we are gluten free. Nothing was missing in fact I think the bun would actually take away from the fantastic flavors. I honestly wasn't sure if I would like these but they are so good. I will be making them again and in fact using the toppings on some steak for my mushroom hating family. I did have to use a small can of sliced beets which I just put into another baking dish along with the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Yummy. I substituted feta for goat cheese, used garlic powder instead of fresh and skipped the spinach. Came out fabulous. Will definitely make again. Oh, and I toasted the buns with the feta on it so that the cheese got melty and clung to the bread. Otherwise, it would have probably crumbled and fallen off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Literally one of the best things I have ever eaten. I marinated the mushrooms for a few hours in the balsamic/olive oil and brushed it on during cooking as well. I also roasted the beets with olive oil smeared on them instead of water. Insanely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Mmm-mm-mm! For faster cooking (and sooner enjoying!) I pressure-cooked the beets, which only took 15 mins. Used Mediterranean seasoned feta cheese from TJs, which I toasted onto ciabatta buns. Super yummy and definitely healthy meal (ate with kale chips and sliced persimmons as side dishes). Bonus: if you cook extra beets you have the makings of a delish spinach-beet-goat-cheese salad the next day!! Thx for the recipe. (I have a feeling that hubby won't be ordering portobello burgers in restaurants anymore now that these babies are in our repertoire!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I did not include beets as I used ingredients I had on hand. Otherwise everything else was the same. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
The balsamic vinegar was too strong. Used onion kaiser buns - great choice. Love goat cheese and portabellas, but would rather eat plain than in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was absolutely scrumptious! I'm a vegetarian and I followed the recipe with the exception of the goat cheese, I substituted vegan mozarella cheese and I used a whole-grain toasted bagel for my bun. I've eaten this two days in a row. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This is fantastic. I follow recipe word for word, except I used fresh rosemary. Will make again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Recipe was very yummy! I did almost exactly as listed except used bail instead of rosemary because that is what I had on hand and I toasted my homemade wheat bun. Also added in the basil to mix with the cheese. I'm going to use my left overs to make a salad for lunch tomorrow. I bet it would be even better grilled on a charcoal grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States