Portobello Burgers with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
These burgers are so good! Actually, I've been jonesing for another one, so I may have to make these this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
The balsamic vinegar was too strong. Used onion kaiser buns - great choice. Love goat cheese and portabellas, but would rather eat plain than in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Yummy. I substituted feta for goat cheese, used garlic powder instead of fresh and skipped the spinach. Came out fabulous. Will definitely make again. Oh, and I toasted the buns with the feta on it so that the cheese got melty and clung to the bread. Otherwise, it would have probably crumbled and fallen off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Even my 4 year old liked it! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This recipe is awesome. I've made it several times and everyone likes it so much I have to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I LOVED THIS. I ACCIDENTLY BROILED THEM A LITTLE TOO LONG, WHICH MADE THEM CRISPY ON THE OUTSIDE! YUMMY!! :) I HAVE MADE THESE THREE TIMES NOW.... IT WILL BE ONE OF MY VEGETARIAN STAPLES!!! THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This is a very clever recipe, I would never have thought to put beets with portobello mushrooms, but size- and flavor-wise it's a great combo. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I did not include beets as I used ingredients I had on hand. Otherwise everything else was the same. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Recipe was very yummy! I did almost exactly as listed except used bail instead of rosemary because that is what I had on hand and I toasted my homemade wheat bun. Also added in the basil to mix with the cheese. I'm going to use my left overs to make a salad for lunch tomorrow. I bet it would be even better grilled on a charcoal grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Mmm-mm-mm! For faster cooking (and sooner enjoying!) I pressure-cooked the beets, which only took 15 mins. Used Mediterranean seasoned feta cheese from TJs, which I toasted onto ciabatta buns. Super yummy and definitely healthy meal (ate with kale chips and sliced persimmons as side dishes). Bonus: if you cook extra beets you have the makings of a delish spinach-beet-goat-cheese salad the next day!! Thx for the recipe. (I have a feeling that hubby won't be ordering portobello burgers in restaurants anymore now that these babies are in our repertoire!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States