Portobello Bellybuttons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
We had to double the butter to get more sauce. We also used about 5 cloves of garlic. It was kind of one-dimensional but very simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
So very good, and so simple to prepare. I have NEVER liked tortellini in any dish until this. I use 1 lb sliced baby bellas and 8 oz sliced button mushrooms, or whatever I find, but we love the mushrooms so I always add an extra 8 oz and double the sauce. I use fresh basil ribbons when I have it on hand, but the dried is delicious, too. My family loves this and I have made it several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This would have been better with more garlic and less basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Added in some orange pepper for color, and used broth instead of wine (all I had). Great start (although my husband's comment was still a bit bland...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Great recipe! I only used 9 oz of cheese tortellini and it was the perfect amount for the sauce. I didn't have any white wine, so I used chicken broth instead and used all baby bella mushrooms. Instead of dried basil, I used fresh. Overall, delicious recipe, but warning you will get full super quickly off of just a little amount! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was a huge hit with my family. I couldn't find any button mushrooms in any of our neighborhood grocery store but used Ground Turkey & left over baked chicken (chopped it up), as a substitute and it was fantastic. Everyone had seconds and my husband wanted to take some to work for lunch & he never does that. This is a great recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Good for a meatless meal. I did as suggested and doubled the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I used a mix of spinach and wheat cheese tortellini. I also doubled the garlic and used chicken broth instead of white wine and used half baby bellas and half button. Yummy! Will make again and again! Definitely a recipe you can play around with and use different tortellini for a variety. Will use wine next time next time for a extra flavor. Didn't this time because didn't have an open bottle and didn't want to open one for 1/4 cup. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Very good, I followed the recipe except substituting chicken stock for the white wine, which I didn't have. My family enjoyed it and the left overs were very good - I even fed a hungry coworker who thought I was Martha Stewart! : ) I recommend this one! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by animeflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
It sounded really good but it was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States