Portable Chinese Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Okay, so it's not as good as the Chinese chicken salad you make from scratch, but for a quick and easy recipe, this one is remarkably tasty. My family made me promise to make it again (and again) and that's a promise I'll be happy to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
This recipe was wonderful. My husband asked for more! When I first started, I wasn't sure about the ingredients but it was great! I will serve this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
I gave this 4 stars cause I prefer it the way I make it. I add 1 T. soy sauce to the dressing and use 2 packets of sweetener with regular white vinegar and regular vegetable oil. I also add a bucnh of chopped green onions to the salad. I toast the almonds along with some sesame seeds. This recipe has made the rounds with my friends and has gone all over the country by now! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Windsor Heights, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This is my middle son's very favorite salad. So much so, he requested that it be served at his graduation open house last June, where it went over famously! The only change I made was substituting white vinegar and sugar for the called for items. No difference noted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Sunderman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shepherd, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I broiled the chicken breasts. With my salad mix, I used lightly chopped cashews instead of almonds. I added chopped green onions and slivered canned water chestnuts. Splenda was the perfect sweetener for the dressing, and I gave the dressing a splash of soy sauce. Thank you for a fast recipe. It's perfect for work lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ammelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
A great summer salad! Easy and quick to make, especially if you buy pre-cooked chicken. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
The taste was really quite good. Needed more of the dressing though, so next time I'll multiply the ingredients a bit, and make it less vinegary. But the crunch and taste were really great, esp. since I added water chestnuts per others' reviews. I'm keeping this one in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osceola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This is a great salad. I grilled the chicken breast on the George Forman grill, used broccoli cole slaw, and olive oil. I am not a big fan of vinegar taste but this was delicious. I served it with toasted sourdough bread. My husband loved it also. I most definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
We loved this recipe. I leave out the chicken and sweetener and serve as a light summer side dish. It is so easy to put together. Maybe it should be save as Chinese Cabbage Salad without the chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Great crowd pleaser! Everyone wanted the recipe! Will make again soon. I did add soy, hoison sauce to the dressing and added more vinegar. Great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States